We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for the money”
Review of Hotel Hayat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Hayat
Ranked #59 of 70 Hotels in Sarajevo
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Best thing about this hotel is location which is almost perfect.Few minutes walking distance from the Bascarsija and very close to many interesting places in centre of town. Staff are friendly and ready to help with different tips.Special thanks to "gazda" who took us on great city tour. Rooms are nothing special but corect for this level and this price.Breakfast is not spectacular but anyhow not so important for me as I prefer to take few minutes walking to old town to have coffe or tea there...The bigest remark what I have is quite big noise in the hotel.Obviously isolation between rooms are not best one so you can hear everything including every conversation on reception.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on upper floors and avoid First floor for sure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sergije1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

When we came to the hotel the stuff wasn't there. We waited for them, but not for a long time, the problem is that they was really not interested in anything. They just give us key of room and said that room is at first floor. They didn't tell us in witch hour is breakfast time, when is check out, what is wifii password, absolutley nothing. Maybe they had a bad day, don't know...
And the room had some bad smell at first day, but for price is ok. But I will try to find some other hotel next time.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Nikolina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

Room was very small and not enough space to go around bed. Bathroom was tiny,door wasn't able to open because they hit in the toilet seat. It could be cleaner. Best thing about this hotel is location(100m from Bascarsija).

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jure R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

+ good location, friendly staff, nice communal areas
- room I had faced a wall and thus had no natural light.
-Half the bulbs were also out- including the bathroom( a lamp was there as a replacement)
- walls were thin
- I suspect my room wasn't cleaned after the first night as towels were simply thrown on my bed

I ended up switching to a hostel to save money

Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
Thank Edward J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Nice and clean hotel! Location great, just a few minutes walking from Baščaršija.
Staff are very friendly. Great for traveles with budget. You can feel the spirit of Sarajevo in this hotel. Idela for weekend break!

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gogo1505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarajevo hotels
0.1 km away
Samm Seher Hotel
Samm Seher Hotel
#26 of 70 in Sarajevo
82 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Saraj
Hotel Saraj
#51 of 70 in Sarajevo
92 reviews
3.7 km away
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#53 of 70 in Sarajevo
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Herc
Hotel Herc
#35 of 70 in Sarajevo
95 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Michele Sarajevo
Hotel Michele Sarajevo
#16 of 70 in Sarajevo
272 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Kovaci
Hotel Kovaci
#42 of 70 in Sarajevo
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hayat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hayat

Address: Abdesthana 27, Sarajevo 71000, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Region: Bosnia and Herzegovina > Sarajevo Canton > Sarajevo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 70 Hotels in Sarajevo
Price Range: $46 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hayat 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Hayat is a modern 4 stars hotel located at 27 Abdesthana Street. In less than a couple of minutes easy walk you arrive in the most attractive part of the city-Bascarsija. Hotel has 110 beds -43 rooms and 3 suites fully equipped with the newest and highest standards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Hayat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hayat Hotel Sarajevo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing