We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Apartments Sarajevo(Sarajevo)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$100
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pansion River(Sarajevo)
Book now, pay at stay
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Festival(Sarajevo)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Central(Sarajevo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Ada Hotel(Sarajevo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Aleja(Sarajevo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness centre
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
33
42
51
38
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
42
51
38
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townspent one nightperfect locationhotel is locatedbascarsijahearteur
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2016

the room was old, long-edited, look at the wall of a neighboring house, shower broken and moldy, lamps without shades, just light bulbs, but because people ..... indescribable .. that has only in Bosnia. friendly, helpful, human. Bosnians, each Casttle you !!!!

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ilija C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Best thing about this hotel is location which is almost perfect.Few minutes walking distance from the Bascarsija and very close to many interesting places in centre of town. Staff are friendly and ready to help with different tips.Special thanks to "gazda" who took us on great city tour. Rooms are nothing special but corect for this level and this price.Breakfast is not spectacular but anyhow not so important for me as I prefer to take few minutes walking to old town to have coffe or tea there...The bigest remark what I have is quite big noise in the hotel.Obviously isolation between rooms are not best one so you can hear everything including every conversation on reception.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on upper floors and avoid First floor for sure.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sergije1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

When we came to the hotel the stuff wasn't there. We waited for them, but not for a long time, the problem is that they was really not interested in anything. They just give us key of room and said that room is at first floor. They didn't tell us in witch hour is breakfast time, when is check out, what is wifii password, absolutley nothing. Maybe they had a bad day, don't know...
And the room had some bad smell at first day, but for price is ok. But I will try to find some other hotel next time.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Nikolina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

Room was very small and not enough space to go around bed. Bathroom was tiny,door wasn't able to open because they hit in the toilet seat. It could be cleaner. Best thing about this hotel is location(100m from Bascarsija).

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jure R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

+ good location, friendly staff, nice communal areas
- room I had faced a wall and thus had no natural light.
-Half the bulbs were also out- including the bathroom( a lamp was there as a replacement)
- walls were thin
- I suspect my room wasn't cleaned after the first night as towels were simply thrown on my bed

I ended up switching to a hostel to save money

Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
Thank Edward J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews