We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and informative!”

Tallest Tourguide Tours and Excursions
Ranked #14 of 46 Tours in Sarajevo
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The idea is to create new and innovative ways of getting this country a bit closer to the rest of the world through the tours, excursions and different events. We want for you to see what kind of people Bosnians are, to learn about our culture and to create a new point of view that you can examine.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Meme is an excellent your guide! He shares his experience and knowledge of Sarajevo. I learned a lot and I'm so happy I got to know him, he is very friendly. If you go with Meme you won't get disappointed!!

Thank Malin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallest Tourgui... T, Front Office Manager at Tallest Tourguide Tours and Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Malin,

Thank you for the review. We are happy Meme fulfilled expectations and that you had a nice time while learning about Sarajevo.

Kind regards from Sarajevo,

Ida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"an amazing experience"
in 3 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 3 reviews
"beautiful city"
in 3 reviews
"own experiences"
in 2 reviews
"tunnel tour"
in 2 reviews
"great tour"
in 2 reviews
"old town"
in 2 reviews
"meme"
in 18 reviews
"feelings"
in 2 reviews
"insight"
in 4 reviews
"culture"
in 5 reviews
"questions"
in 3 reviews
"fluent"
in 2 reviews
"siege"
in 3 reviews
"tours"
in 5 reviews
"bosnia"
in 4 reviews
"company"
in 2 reviews
Filter

10 - 14 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Meme is an amazing tour guide! Very informative - he really knows the history and also shares his own experiences. We packed in so much on our two days but never felt rushed or overwhelmed. He tailored the tour perfectly for our two teenagers - they loved it also! The price of the tour included all museum and attraction entries, transportation for the second day (with a driver) and lunch and snacks! Huge thumbs up!!!!!

Thank SSB521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallest Tourgui... T, Front Office Manager at Tallest Tourguide Tours and Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello there,

Thank you for your review. We are happy everything went according to plan and that you enjoyed along the way, even though the weather could have been slightly better :).

Kind regards from Sarajevo,

Ida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

As tall as professional, kind and disposal. The best tour guide I could imagine to find. Not only because of his knowledge of his city, Sarajevo, but above all because he shared with me any single feeling of his country and his culture. Just trust him and you will loose a piece of your soul in Sarajevo.
Hvala Meme ;)

Thank Elena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallest Tourgui... T, Front Office Manager at Tallest Tourguide Tours and Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Elena,

There are not enough words to describe how we feel after reading reviews like yours. We are happy you like our city. Meme is a true example of people of Sarajevo, warmhearted, friendly and genuine. So, that piece of your soul you left here is safe with us :)


Greetings from Sarajevo,

Ida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

What a wonderful 3 hour tour. We walked all this time and enjoyed every minute of it, stopping occasionally to sample the local food and a short rest in small restaurants. Almedin, our guide, was such a gentleman. I would recommend this tour to anyone,any age. This was the most informative tour I have ever taken. Well done and thank you. Great memories from two Aussies.

Thank TrippySandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallest Tourgui... T, Front Office Manager at Tallest Tourguide Tours and Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Sandra,

Thank you very much for this kind words. Almedin is great in what he does and being a gentleman is just part of his charm :). We are glad that partly because of us you have nice memories of Sarajevo. We hope to see you again someday.

Kind regards from TT-Tours team,
Ida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

Best Tour, i‘ve ever did! Almedin is a really communicative and friendly guide, who has a lot of interesting information and facts to tell. You learn a lot about bosnian war at this tour! I definitly recommend this tour and i would do it again :)

Thank Li D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallest Tourgui... T, Front Office Manager at Tallest Tourguide Tours and Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Dear Li D,

Thank you for the review and for deciding to learn something about our history. We are happy to hear you enjoyed along the way. If you visit Sarajevo again, come to say hello :)

Kind regards from TT-Tours,

Ida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tallest Tourguide Tours and Excursions also viewed

Sarajevo, Sarajevo Canton
 
Sarajevo, Sarajevo Canton
 

Been to Tallest Tourguide Tours and Excursions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing