We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely a good time !”
Review of Cosmos

Cosmos
Ranked #5 of 1,140 Restaurants in Sofia
Price range: US$4 - US$16
Restaurant details
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

This please is really cool : nice decoration, trendy but not loud, cocktails are good and the food is revisited Bulgarian
It was a good surprise for our first evening in Sofia
it is an expensive restaurant for Sofia, which is however a cheap city for Europe : We paid around 50 euros for 4 drinks, 2 main courses and 2 desserts.

1  Thank marine m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RestaurantCosmos, Guest Relations Manager at Cosmos, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We're glad you had a good time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (322)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 322 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

We came here following Tripadvisor's warm recommendations. The interior architect hung metal fixtures and lights glittering on the walls. strange. The main course was pork chop that was severely disappointed. But Deseret was worth it. It was clear that the chef who had prepared it had designed a number of flavors that fit nicely. If we had come only for the Desert, the place would have received five stars.

Thank amirabar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RestaurantCosmos, Guest Relations Manager at Cosmos, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Thank you for the feedback. We are sorry to hear you didn't like the pork chop - it sometimes really is a matter of taste. As for the lights and the decor - each element has a meaning and a role in the whole set-up, if you happen to drop by again (for dessert :-)) - make sure to ask our staff. Perhaps it would make more sense then.
Thanks for taking the time to write a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Amazing atmosphere, amazing cuisine, amazing service.
To be there is experience , which worth it!!!
Such a different place not only in Sofia, but it Bulgaria as a whole!
A dinner to remember! Time to remember!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank zlatinastamenova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RestaurantCosmos, Guest Relations Manager at Cosmos, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you so much for the kind words. We are happy to hear you had a good time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

Strange design, neurotic service, prentencious looking and yet plain meals. We were looking for a gourmet experience and sadly did not find it there.

Thank Mila_Gueorguieva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

As other reviewers have noted, for Sofia this is quite an expensive restaurant, but certainly worth a visit for a special occasion. The service was impeccable: friendly, courteous staff who were attentive, without intruding. We had not found a cocktail to our liking and asked if they could make one we knew of which was not on the list, and they obliged straight away. We really enjoyed the visit from the pastry chef who came to speak to us personally about the desserts.This kind of personal attention makes all the difference. The menu is wonderfully innovative and provides Bulgarian cuisine with a modern fusion twist. My husband loved his duck magnet (cooked to perfection) and my seabass was fabulous. The wine list is quite extensive with a good mix of Bulgarian and non-Bulgarian wines, although prices are quite high. Cosmos is definitely on my list for our anniversary and birthdays!

1  Thank Catherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RestaurantCosmos, Guest Relations Manager at Cosmos, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

Thank you so much for the kind words, Catherine. We really appreciate it.
We'd love to welcome you again whenever you decide to visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cosmos also viewed

Sofia, Sofia Region
Sofia, Sofia Region
 
Sofia, Sofia Region
Sofia, Sofia Region
 

Been to Cosmos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing