We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and food at a top restaurant!”
Review of Cosmos

Cosmos
Ranked #13 of 1,595 Restaurants in Sofia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$16
Description: COSMOS is a Fine Dining restaurant in the city center that explores the vast universe of tastes and creates own version of the Bulgarian cuisine. At Cosmos we create Traditional Space Cuisine - blending traditional ingredients from Bulgarian culture with imagination to give you an incredible experience for all senses.
Restaurant details
Description: COSMOS is a Fine Dining restaurant in the city center that explores the vast universe of tastes and creates own version of the Bulgarian cuisine. At Cosmos we create Traditional Space Cuisine - blending traditional ingredients from Bulgarian culture with imagination to give you an incredible experience for all senses.
Reviewed 11 September 2021 via mobile

My wife and I visited this place and let me tell you that we loved. We call to reserve our table and they squeezed us in, seating at the bar with other guests this gave us the opportunity to chat to their barman and we could observe him make drinks. The food was really great: traditional Bulgarian meat platter, pork ribs were perfectly cooked for starters and main course respectively. I would gladly recommend.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank akm3014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (889)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 889 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2021

Tired kitchen, rude staff, food blend, to bad the decor is nice and the ingredients are great, so maybe they had a bad day or they will probably close soon// very disappointing, took the six step taste menu. Henrik and Michaela

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank 565henrikn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 August 2021

What an experience ! We were a group of 6 friends and Grisha was our waiter. He perfectly took care of us and explained very precisely each coming dishes (we ordered 4 regular tasting menus and 2 vegan tasting menus with the wine pairings). In a country where the sense of service is far away from Western standards, it was definitely the best service we had (and even better than some countries). The quantity of food per dishes is neither too much neither too little. The cocktails are super tasty and original. Go for it !

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sina75015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 August 2021

More than excellent, huge but cosy, fast-serving yet with heart, and most important - sublime taste and flavours! My favourite restaurant ever!

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Emilia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 August 2021

We stopped in Sofia on our way from Austria to Black Sea coast and looked for a special place to dine with our two daughters (14 and 17).
Definitely an excellent choice to go.
We took 4 tasting menus (both vegeterian and meat) with paired drinks. Really wonderful and interesting experience - different tastes adn seasonings than we are used in Western or Central Europe.
Very, very helpful and pleasant service, homely atmosphere and still everybody made us feel very special.
We recommend without hesitation.
Jiri and family from Austria

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jiri2473
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Cosmos also viewed

Sofia, Sofia Region
Sofia, Sofia Region
 
Sofia, Sofia Region
 

Been to Cosmos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.