We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”

Happy Bar & Grill Rakovski
Ranked #21 of 1,159 Restaurants in Sofia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Oborishte
Description: The first restaurant that opened its doors in our capital was Happy Budapest. The restaurant operates from 28th May 2000, and has since pleased its clients with unique Happy specialties, among which authentic Japanese sushi, prepared by our sushi chef. In Happy Budapest you can enjoy the dancing waitresses, serving 220 tables inside and in summer another 60 tables in the garden of the restaurant.
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Good version of its genre - multiple cuisines, large menu, large restaurant.
Attentive service at all times.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lovetravel02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happy B, Manager at Happy Bar & Grill Rakovski, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you for the good words. We appreciate our client`s opinion and we are glad that we made you smile.
Be happy!

Best regards,

Happy Bar & Grill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,550)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

78 - 82 of 1,550 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

I had dinner here with a group of friends so we had the chance to order quite a bit and I got to try different courses. The food was good, the veal with mushrooms that I had was particularly nice. Service was agreeable. Our waitress was somewhat in a sour mood at the beginning but seeing as it was rather late in the evening, she was just probably tired. It got better though.
Would recommend the mango and orange drink.

Thank An T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happy B, Manager at Happy Bar & Grill Rakovski, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Thank you for the good words. We appreciate our client`s opinion and we are glad that we made you smile.
Be happy!

Best regards,

Happy Bar & Grill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Trendy and hip, serving great variety of very well prepared food, in many styles for a little price. I took only traditional Bulgarian dishes and I was very happy with all, so we went few more times. The service is very fast and very friendly. A chain that seems to have got it right.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank R Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happy B, Manager at Happy Bar & Grill Rakovski, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Thank you for the good words. We appreciate our client`s opinion and we are glad that we made you smile.
Be happy!

Best regards,

Happy Bar & Grill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

The staff is kind, food is amazing and very delicious, drinks are not expensive especially beer. Their menu is great and difersified. I visited this restaurant 3 times during my 3-day-stay in Sofia.

Thank sladzalica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happy B, Manager at Happy Bar & Grill Rakovski, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Thank you for the good words. We appreciate our client`s opinion and we are glad that we made you smile.
Be happy!

Best regards,

Happy Bar & Grill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

Just found this in central Sofia. Amazing place. Great food options, lots of variety and healthy options, great service and great prices. What more can you ask for.

Thank Silvia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happy B, Manager at Happy Bar & Grill Rakovski, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Thank you for the good words. We appreciate our client`s opinion and we are glad that we made you smile.
Be happy!

Best regards,

Happy Bar & Grill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Happy Bar & Grill Rakovski also viewed

 
Sofia, Sofia Region
Sofia, Sofia Region
 

Been to Happy Bar & Grill Rakovski? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing