We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Traventuria
from US$28.52
More Info
from US$51.34
More Info
from US$34.23
More Info
from US$110.67
More Info
Reviews (1,249)
Filter reviews
1,249 results
Traveller rating
1,005
177
42
12
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,005
177
42
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rila lakes tour guide great trip plovdiv hike bulgaria route
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 1,249 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2021 via mobile

Great trip
Quite educational , pleasant tour guide. Patient & punctual as well as professional. Would recommend to family & friends

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank Lukana8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnniePaykova, Guest Relations Manager at Traventuria, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2021

Dear customer,
Thank you for your recommendations! Looking forward to hosting you in Bulgaria again!
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2021

I had the tour with Martin. He was informative, friendly, communicates clearly and gave enough info which made the tour more interesting. I did enjoy having the tour with him!

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank Ibrahim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnniePaykova, Guest Relations Manager at Traventuria, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2021

Hello Ibrahim,
Thank you for sharing your feedback about the tour with Martin! Our team is working hard to bring back everything to normal since COVID had a really huge imapct on our bussiness! And that's why we are so happy to read your review! We are looking forward to another trip with you!
Stay safe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2021 via mobile

We had a great trip with our guide Martin, he's so professional and funny at the same time, we learnt a lot about the history of Bulgaria! I highly recommand Martin ✅

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank Rim_Mbarek
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnniePaykova, Guest Relations Manager at Traventuria, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2021

Hello,
Thank you for your review! Our guide Martin is really delighted to read your review! It was a pleasure for our team to host you in Bulgaria! Looking forward to more amazing trips in our country!
Best regards,
Annie Paykova
Traventuria Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2021 via mobile

I had a great experience in this tour. The guide, Lubo, is super professional, knowledgeable, and an excellent driver. He can talk about the history of Bulgaria and the Balkans freely and with excitement.
The Boyana church and the monastery are both very interesting, and you can see a lot of the legacy of Bulgaria condensed in those two places.
The way is beautiful, going through mountains and woods, what makes the trip enjoyable as well.
I truly recommend this tour.

Date of experience: May 2021
2  Thank Jet400097
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TraventuriaAdmin, Tourim speciaist at Traventuria, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2021

Dear,

Thank you for the nice review. Such words give us the courage to keep going in these difficult times. We are happy that you have enjoyed the trip, and we wish you to come to the Balkans once again someday, as there is a lot more to explore!

Kind Regards
Lubomir Botev
(another Lubo)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2021 via mobile

Great tour guide Philip taking us to all the sites, great day. Philip is the man! Bulgaria is beautiful

Date of experience: March 2021
1  Thank joLouf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnniePaykova, Guest Relations Manager at Traventuria, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2021

Hello,
Thank you for your review! We will let Philip know of your kind words about him!
Safe travels,
Annie Paykova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews