We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Traventuria
from US$29.61
More Info
from US$53.30
More Info
from US$35.54
More Info
from US$114.90
More Info
Reviews (1,243)
Filter reviews
1,243 results
Traveller rating
999
177
42
12
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
999
177
42
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rila monastery and boyana church rila lakes martin driver bulgaria trek route
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 1,243 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2021 via mobile

Had a great trip with Lubo my guide would highly recommend this trip Lubo was very knowledgeable and all around great guy to have as my guide would have no hesitation in booking with Traventuria again when I’m in Bulgaria :)

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank Jlowery180
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnniePaykova, Guest Relations Manager at Traventuria, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2021

Dear Jack,
Our team really appreciates your feedback and recommendation! We were really excited to read it! I hope you will have many other possibilities to see more of Bulgaria and you can always rely on us about that! Looking forward to many new and challenging trips!
Best regards,
Annie Paykova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2021 via mobile

Great trip
Quite educational , pleasant tour guide. Patient & punctual as well as professional. Would recommend to family & friends

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank Lukana8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnniePaykova, Guest Relations Manager at Traventuria, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2021

Dear customer,
Thank you for your recommendations! Looking forward to hosting you in Bulgaria again!
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2021

I had the tour with Martin. He was informative, friendly, communicates clearly and gave enough info which made the tour more interesting. I did enjoy having the tour with him!

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank Ibrahim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnniePaykova, Guest Relations Manager at Traventuria, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2021

Hello Ibrahim,
Thank you for sharing your feedback about the tour with Martin! Our team is working hard to bring back everything to normal since COVID had a really huge imapct on our bussiness! And that's why we are so happy to read your review! We are looking forward to another trip with you!
Stay safe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2021 via mobile

We had a great trip with our guide Martin, he's so professional and funny at the same time, we learnt a lot about the history of Bulgaria! I highly recommand Martin ✅

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank Rim_Mbarek
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnniePaykova, Guest Relations Manager at Traventuria, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2021

Hello,
Thank you for your review! Our guide Martin is really delighted to read your review! It was a pleasure for our team to host you in Bulgaria! Looking forward to more amazing trips in our country!
Best regards,
Annie Paykova
Traventuria Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2021 via mobile

I had a great experience in this tour. The guide, Lubo, is super professional, knowledgeable, and an excellent driver. He can talk about the history of Bulgaria and the Balkans freely and with excitement.
The Boyana church and the monastery are both very interesting, and you can see a lot of the legacy of Bulgaria condensed in those two places.
The way is beautiful, going through mountains and woods, what makes the trip enjoyable as well.
I truly recommend this tour.

Date of experience: May 2021
2  Thank Jet400097
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TraventuriaAdmin, Tourim speciaist at Traventuria, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2021

Dear,

Thank you for the nice review. Such words give us the courage to keep going in these difficult times. We are happy that you have enjoyed the trip, and we wish you to come to the Balkans once again someday, as there is a lot more to explore!

Kind Regards
Lubomir Botev
(another Lubo)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews