We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Traventuria - Day Tours
from US$23.86
More Info
from US$53.68
More Info
from US$35.79
More Info
from US$47.71
More Info
Reviews (1,232)
Filter reviews
1,232 results
Traveller rating
989
176
42
12
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
989
176
42
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rila monastery and boyana church rila lakes martin driver bulgaria trek route
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 1,232 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2021 via mobile

Amazing experience! Our guide Todor was really kind, enthusiastic and he would willingly answer to all our questions. We weren’t such a big group, therefore we had the opportunity to really get in touch with each other. Boyana Church is a little gem and the Rila Monastery is breathtaking. Todor gave us a gift: a little hiking path to the Ivan Rilski’s cave. We really enjoyed our time and we recommend it to all of you! Thank you, Todor :)

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank baccicello
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnniePaykova, Guest Relations Manager at Traventuria - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2021

Hello,
I will surely let Todor know how amazed you were with him! Thank you so much for sharing feedback for your experience with our community on Tripadvisor!
Looking forward to hosting you again!
Safe travels,
Annie Paykova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2021 via mobile

The nature was truly perfect, but more important was someone who stood next to you, explained things clearly with love and interest, we had a lot of conversations with metodiy petrov, he bonded the whole group together and i feel like im gonna travel again.

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank phurtskhva_2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnniePaykova, Guest Relations Manager at Traventuria - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2021

Hello,
Thank you so much for your review! One of the most amazing parts of our job is injecting others with the wanderlust we have! Our entire team is really joyful because of your review! Thank you once again!
Safe travels,
Annie Paykova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2021

Thank you. That was very nice tour with really fascinating views on Rila mountain. In Rila monastery was a great opportunity to hear some interesting facts about the history of Bulgaria and monastery.The guide was really nice and friendly.

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank R3784IBalexk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnniePaykova, Guest Relations Manager at Traventuria - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2021

Hello,
We are the people to thank you for choosing our services and for letting us host you in our small, but beautiful country! Wishing you many many amazing travels!
Stay safe,
Annie Paykova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2021

What a wonderful surprise was the tour to Rila Monastery and Boyana Church, two extraordinary sights under the protection of UNESCO! This trip gives everyone something to smile about - from the truly masterful frescos in the Boyana Church through the breathtaking nature of Bulgaria to the splendid magnificence of Rila Monastery and delicious local food. Everything was so well-organised by our guide Lubo who was a real asset on the tour. He was knowledgeable about the sites we visited, the history of Bulgaria and interacted really well with us. I cannot recommend enough going for this trip. You will get the best value for your money!

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank Mqumhieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnniePaykova, Guest Relations Manager at Traventuria - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2021

Dear customer,
Thank you for the amazing and detailed review that you gave of our service and the sights seen. Lubo is happy to know he was an important part of your day! Looking forward to many new trips!
Safe travels,
Annie Paykova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2021

Todor was a great help on the 7 Rila Lakes, I don't think we would have made it without him. Fantastic experience, 100% Recommended!

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank anagR7533HD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnniePaykova, Guest Relations Manager at Traventuria - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2021

Thank you for your recommendation! Todor is more than amazed to know he had such a big impact on your trip! Can't wait to be hosting you again!
Safe travels,
Annie Paykova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews