We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of food, friendly service”
Review of Raketa Rakia Bar

Raketa Rakia Bar
Ranked #7 of 1,154 Restaurants in Sofia
Cuisines: Diner, Bar
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

Had a very good meal here! Staff speaks English and are very friendly. Location is nice, across the street from a park (busy later in the evening, children and people with dogs, recommend to have a walk through it after dinner!). The restaurant and bar itself has a nice atmosphere. Not expensive!

Thank EvaSneek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaketaRakiaBar, Guest Relations Manager at Raketa Rakia Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Thanks for the positive review, Eva.
Wish you all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (741)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 51 of 741 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

Excellent service and great food at reasonable prices. In all cases do not forget to try the rakia that is specially produced for the bar. Meatballs Raketa style are a must!

Thank PKirov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaketaRakiaBar, Guest Relations Manager at Raketa Rakia Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Cheers for the kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

Very neat to very good park in the center of Sofia city. The food is very good and very different fromethods other places that I have been. Definitely one of the place that you need to taste

Thank Ambra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaketaRakiaBar, Guest Relations Manager at Raketa Rakia Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Thank you so much for the feedback. See you again some day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

Amazing bar and food! It was a little bit hard to find, because it was through a park, but not more than 20 minutes from the nearest metro station. The aesthetic is divine, and the waitstaff are very considerate and understand English very well. I really liked the VEGAN dessert- it's the first place that has catered to my dietary needs without being specialist, and the grilled vegetables also were fantastic. We tried the Rakia but we're not ready for it. It's almost like Ouzo combined with Gin? It's toxic. We could not finish our two glasses. On the other hand, the wine is amazing. Definitely a place to return to!

Thank Kat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

This was not the first time I was in Raketa rakia bar ( on my previous visits I had noticed the great service and food, which was the reason I decide to celebrate my birthday here) and I was very happy with my visit again. The waiters are very nice, make good and on point jokes to lift the athmosphere and are always helpful if you need recommendation for food and especially for rakia. This is the best quality of the place in my personal opinion. Other important criateria for chosing Raketa rakia bar was the good quality of the food and the amazing interior.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mimi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Raketa Rakia Bar also viewed

 
Sofia, Sofia Region
Sofia, Sofia Region
 
Sofia, Sofia Region
 

Been to Raketa Rakia Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing