We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous breakfast”
Review of Eggspress

Eggspress
Ranked #22 of 910 Restaurants in Zagreb
Restaurant details
Reviewed 29 June 2018

We went twice during our stay. The breakfast is so filling, it will take hours before you need another meal. :D For example, we had eggs benedict and scrambled eggs with avocado, the coffee was really really good. I can't say enough about the breakfast, rich, creamy, filling, with good bread and the avocado was amazing. Eggs and the egg specials are somewhere between 50-65 HRK and you can add anything you want to top it (there's a list with prices).
The staff was nice and remembered us when we returned. It makes a really nice impression.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JulieTheWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EGGSPRESS Z, Manager at Eggspress, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Dear JulieTheWanderer,


thanks so much for this review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

We had a very good breakfast-lunch. A bit overpriced indeed...
Staff was polite and the atmosphere is nice and cozy.

Thank Nadya_Chukleva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EGGSPRESS Z, Manager at Eggspress, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Dear Nadya_Chukleva,

thank you for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

We came here for brunch. The eggs were ok but nothing special. The service and ambiance were fine.
The biggest complaint is price vs value. This place is way overpriced. They even charge for ketchup, mayonnaise....
Yes, we did see the menu and saw the prices, so we were not shocked by the bill. Writing this review just makes me feel a little better because for almost 200kn(for 2 people) you can have a wonderful lunch with a glass of wine. Eggs are just eggs!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Ortega747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EGGSPRESS Z, Manager at Eggspress, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Dear Ortega747,

writing this respond will make us feel a little better, you knew all the information and anyway you chose to eat in the restaurant. For us eggs are not just eggs,we are doing our best to make our costumers feel great. If you felt eggs are just eggs and after you had all the info about the prices why didn't you continue to some other place where you could eat something different for almost 200kn for a couple. Maybe you should have try your luck in some fast food chain, but wow, they will charge you for everything too, even for ketchup, mayo... And we wish you a good luck finding a nice restaurant where you can have "wonderful" lunch with a glass of wine for 25 euros.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

I went there very late afternoon just before they were closing. I managed to get shaksuka and it was very good and nicely served plate. I had a feeling of hurry when eating. The service was friendly and helpfull. I really liked the concept of this restaurant and would return and try something else.

Thank Sanna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EGGSPRESS Z, Manager at Eggspress, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Dear Sanna V,


thank you for reviewing EGGSPRESS.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

It is a good breakfast place if you are looking for an egg as a breakfast. We ordered omelette with cheese and shakshuka. Portions were huge. If you are not that much hungry, you can share. Only negativity about the place is, there is no outdoor place to sit. If you go there in summer, inside can be hot since I haven’t seen AC.

Thank doga i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EGGSPRESS Z, Manager at Eggspress, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Dear doga i,


Thank you for reviewing EGGSPRESS.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eggspress also viewed

Zagreb, Central Croatia
Zagreb, Central Croatia
 
Zagreb, Central Croatia
Zagreb, Central Croatia
 
Zagreb, Central Croatia
Zagreb, Central Croatia
 

Been to Eggspress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing