We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$157
US$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$114
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$88
US$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$114
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$102
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$120
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palace Hotel(Zagreb)
US$134
US$127
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$197
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Log In Rooms(Zagreb)
US$67
US$64
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostel Chic(Zagreb)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
82
21
5
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
21
5
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed herecity centreold cityair conditioningapartmentstovetramfridgeairportwifi
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Great value of money, easy to find if you coming from airport there is direct bus 290 from airport and then only 2 mints walking distance and close to so many restaurants and center. Very clean apartment and good WiFi. Defiantly will stay again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank Haseeb A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dražen S, Manager at Anastasia Suites Zagreb, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you for mentioning very important small detail- regular line no 290 which is stopping only 50 m from Anastasia!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

They said they have their own parking space, and actually it s in the street and the next morning i found on my car a parking fine..it was only 100 kunas, but the day before, they said if i m parking in the streets on the white parking space it will be for free..

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank vladdddddddddddddddd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dražen S, Manager at Anastasia Suites Zagreb, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Dear Romanian guest,
it is always same story- our private parking is with payment only and it was clearly stated in time of your booking. So we are advising our customers to pay our parking even on holidays to have safe and secure solution. Unfortunately some of our guests are not so likely to pay and are ready for risking parking ticket... it is arriving you also at home adress everywhere in EU so it is almost impossible to avoid. We are forgiving you your anger in a true Christian manner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Just passing through on our way to Krk Island and by chance came across the Anastasia Suites.......can you say.... FABULOUS !!! Traveling with our 7yr old, we had a GREAT room, GREAT breakfast and the FABULOUS owner took us on a GREAT tour of the city the next day. Our room was spotlessly clean. We won't forget this little place anytime soon !!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mariusz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dražen S, Owner at Anastasia Suites Zagreb, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thank you so much for kind words, seems that you're exactly type of traveller that suites our hotel! We are selling experiences, not just bed& breakfast, hoping that maybe in a small part your journey will be better even by short stop. Our philosphy is to have customers who are not regreting spending few dollars more for very memorable experience. Our knowledge of tour guides and over 25 years of experience are jus to guarantee this facts. Anastasia staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

This is a property with several apartments, they are very clean, well kept, with a kitchenette, free wifi, air conditioning. Breakfast is available by the owner, which offers you different versions and prices, you are supposed to make your own coffee, and he´ll bring the rest, I just ended up going to McDonald´s around the block, much simpler. The tram to the old city is very close, which takes you there after few stops. The bus to the airport, is also very close

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Frank G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dražen S, Owner at Anastasia Suites Zagreb, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thank you for detailed review, we hope to have more customers like you. Our property is only 50 m from airport shuttle bus and we considered this location almost ideal for airport guests. As from our history of 25 years in tourism, we decided to specialize in airport guests hosting. Our choice of brekfasts is very wide, from 2018 even wider- but we will inform guests in advance of this choices so they can choose earlier with time to think about every detail

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

I stayed for a day at Zagreb, while heading to Dubrovnik. The location of the apartment is perfect, well connected by bus from Airport and tram for any part in Zagreb.
The response of the property on the e mails is prompt and helpful. On my arrival I was offered a big suite but that was on second floor.
There is no lift, so if you have luggage.
The owner is extraordinary gentle, enthusiastic and helpful. He provided a free ride in his tuk tuk to the central square. The Apartment was not modern and furnished but huge with display of several antique pieces.
Zagreb is a wonderful place with equally good people, ready to guide and help you.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank surendra_chelawat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dražen S, Owner at Anastasia Suites Zagreb, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Thank you for nice review, specially considered when coming from demanding indian market. Also we have learned our lesson in offering different room types to our clients and concluded that indian travelers are more likely for ground floor or first floor accomodations than luxury second floor suites. Probably reason is heavy luggage as our historic accomodation does not have a elevator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews