We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Free Spirit Tours
from US$29.76
More Info
from US$29.75
More Info
from US$85.54
More Info
from US$59.69
More Info
Reviews (2,602)
Filter reviews
2,602 results
Traveller rating
2,435
142
15
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,435
142
15
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free walking tour great tour war tour two hours an amazing guide interesting facts highly recommend this tour main sights hour tour great sense of humor great introduction old town explained everything beautiful city croatian history visiting zagreb upper town
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 2,602 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2021 via mobile

Fun night tour
We did the free tour in the morning and it was interesting so we decided to do the night tour on the next day. It was great. The guide acts as a ghost from the past and tells the story of four people that once lived in Zagreb yet we feel like we learned alot. Very different an fun. Recommended

Date of experience: January 2021
1  Thank Lharrison421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2021 via mobile


Our guide, the ghost, was fun and took us around the oldest part of town. On your way you will visit an old spooky cellar. The story is interesting and the best part is that it's all true so not only did we have fun but also learned new things. Great tour.

1  Thank miac2306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2021 via mobile

Fun and tasty!

We were afraid our tour might be cancelled due to COVID restrictions so we booked directly with Free Spirit agency. They were very welcoming and assured us that the tour will be held.Our guide Christine was amazing. She took us to the green market and gave us tips and trick on local food and way of buying goods. We tasted different dishes, both savory and sweet, all of which were delicious. The highlight sure was the Strukli local pastry. We are so glad we decided to do it!

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank Torito G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2021 via mobile

The tour took place even though there were only 4 of us. It was interesting and I loved the funny Dark Spirit character. I learned many things that you would miss out on by walking through Old town on your own. It was just under 2 hours and still enjoyable despite the cold weather.

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank Eric12545885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2021 via mobile

The tour is very captivating. It is just the right mix of historical facts and laid back fun. The "Dark Spirit" constantly tries to engage participants of the tour and succeeds in it with various jokes and skits. It is a perfect tour for someone who wants to explore Zagreb in an unconventional way!

Date of experience: November 2020
Thank Ema V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews