We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
13
14
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
14
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Minus: I stayed there for a couple of weeks earlier this year. the 'suites' are oversized rooms with plenty of space. The kitchen area is a bit small and really has only a microwave oven so you can't cook or anything. not even a kettle. Only breakfast served. Don't expect room service at night.
Plus: Large, comfortable. Very friendly and helpful staff
I definitely recommend the place if you have a long stay in Bucharest.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank INAfricaTrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Really good place to stay
Big, well equipped rooms. You need a cable for internet, but you get it for free from the reception.
Not really rooms. Suites, with living/kitchenette anad a bedroom.
TV in both rooms. Reasonable international (west....) supply of channels.
Good location.
All rooms face a small back street, so not too noisy for a big city.
Close to subway, (piata victoriei and stefan cel mare are both within easy walking distance) and lots of taxis when you go out through the north entrance to Bulevardul Iancu de Hunedoara.
ATMs are all over the place, and Mega Image is in the same building if you like to go for a bottle of romanian red from Dealu Mare, or some salam de Sibiu.
Less than 10 ron in a taxi will take you to Piata Domenii, which is a good local mearket for domestic food. Around there you find a few nice restaurants. Some quite high price, but if you want to go for local flavour, go to restaurant Tom Club and order mititei. Greasy cylindrical spicy pork hamburgers, served with french fries and bread and lots of mustard, if you order.....
4 pieces usually make u very satisfied, without leaving any noticable dents in your budget.
Ursus or Bergenbier should be the preferred beverage to accompany that.
If you take the subway (Metro) from station Stefan cel Mare to Bucur Obor, you will find a vast market.
Right now it is under reconstruction, but there are still lots of small stalls operating.
There is also a huge old style indoors supermarke

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank e t n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

We stayed here our last night in Romania, and wish we had discovered it earlier. The rate was a bargain, and the rooms surprisingly large. We had a separate bedroom and living area with bar, a large, clean washroom, and a wrap-around balcony.
Breakfast was only okay, but comparable to other Romanian hotels we visited.
Would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tea_dook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights in July 2011. Excellent value for money, with a huge bedroom with terrace, huge living area with kitchen, and huge bathroom. The staff were really friendly - I asked for directions and the receptionist helped me as well as he could, then phoned me up half an hour later to give me exact directions. Breakfast was good, although not a huge selection. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JBaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2011

Room is huge - for a very fair price (80 Euros) I got a room in the center of the city including a small kitchen, bedroom, living room, study, 2 LCD screens (23 inch) and 3 closets.

Room was very clean and tidy, bed was comfortable, though the blanket was very small and I only got 1 pillow.

At 5am, the laundry service below started to work and it was quite noisy (I guess that this only applies to some of the rooms on the first floor)

All in all, a nice experience even though I didn't get to sleep as much as I wanted.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not on the first floor.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eronen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews