We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sarroglia Hotel
Nearby Hotels
NH Bucharest(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$131
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
K+K Hotel Elisabeta(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$119
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$104
US$94
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Europa Royale Bucharest(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Parliament Hotel(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$57
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Capitol Hotel(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$65
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mercure Bucharest City Center(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveller rating
149
109
18
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
109
18
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscovered garagerooftop jacuzzistrong wifi signalmodern hotelminutes walk from the old cityroom decorationnice designking size bedan enjoyable staypublic areashot tubpolite staffcoffee machinerecommend this hotelquiet roomexcellent hotelfree wifi
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 281 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

We chose the Sarroglia Hotel using booking.com mainly because it has a jacuzzi on the roof. As it happened, we were too busy to actually use the jacuzzi!
The room was nice and spacious with modern decor. However, the bathroom door was made entirely of frosted glass and even clear glass opposite the shower which makes for an overly intimate experience!!
The breakfast was as you would expect in eastern Europe: sausages, bread, cheese and cold meat. Get there early (7am) as by 9am the sausages will be freezing cold.
Overall, decent hotel a little walk away from the main part of the city.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank GemNR91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

Upgraded to a suite so very happy with the room! Very helpful reception as we tried to sort out replacement for punctured tyre. Very good location. Excellent breakfast. Managed to park right outside the hotel which was bonus.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank chrissuekiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

Gorgeous place, modern, nice design in the midst of a historical area. Lovely services - very kind and helping, very good quality of the appliances (LOVED the shower)!
Unfortunately, we`ve stayed only one night due to some things which we had to solve in Bucharest,but we will definitely go back!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017

We only spent one night at Sarroglia hotel, enough to realise it's a good ratio price/facilities. Some reviews mention the distance from the city center-not quite true, since the hotel is located in the area of Icoanei, with several dining and strolling options in the vicinity, let alone that this is Bucharest, folks! The room was large and agreeable, the wi-fi was fast-as everywhere in Romania, the staff were courteous. Breakfast was ok, not too many options, but decent. The restaurant is located at level -1 and an area in it still preserves the ancient walls, probably discovered during the diggings for the construction of the building- a nice touch! The roof top displays a hot tub (jaccuzi) extremely agreeable to use and a view over an old part of the city. They offer bikes on request, but cycling doesn't seem to be the best option in those cramped streets full of traffic. Since it's the details that make the difference, here are two: we were there to celebrate my partner's 50th birthday, so I asked for two white roses- the roses were waiting for us. After breakfast we wanted to have our coffee on the roof top, so we asked for disposable cups- they were offered to us. All in all, a good experience!

Room Tip: Room with a balcony.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adamoroianu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel for 2 nights.
The standard room is quite big. I really enjoyed the visco mattress that was so comfortable for night sleeping.
The staff were really nice and cooperative.
The hotel and the room decoration is young, modern ang calming.
A good place to stay if you're not looking for been too close (but not too far) to the city center.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank EinatAck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews