We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sarroglia Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Boutique Monaco(Bucharest)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Tempo Hotel(Bucharest)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Dan(Bucharest)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Marshal(Bucharest)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Greco Hotel(Bucharest)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Banat(Bucharest)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Villa RIT(Bucharest)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveller rating
149
105
18
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
105
18
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscovered garagerooftop jacuzzistrong wifi signalmodern hotelminutes walk from the old cityroom decorationnice designking size bedan enjoyable staypublic areashot tubpolite staffcoffee machinerecommend this hotelquiet roomexcellent hotelfree wifi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 277 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2017

We stayed at this hotel as part of a weekend visit to the very impressive City of Bucharest. We reserved 2 rooms ( 2 couples) and everybody was pleased with the overall feel of the hotel.

The rooms were nicely furnished with a big bed and powerful shower, air conditioning was also good. A couple of small tweaks would make the rooms even better,the only mirror is in the bathroom which makes it awkward for females to do their make up and dry their hair. A kettle and tea and coffee facility in the room would also be of benefit.

The staff and receptionists all seemed very pleasant and the breakfast was adequate, eggs cooked to order is always good. It's a 20 minute walk to University Square but there are a few restaurants and bars en route. I can recommend this hotel it's good value for money but think carefully if you have any walking difficulties because it's about a 1KM walk from the main sights/ action. Taxis are cheap but make sure the meter is turned on before setting off.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ReedRover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

We chose this hotel as is it not in the heart of the city about 20 min walk in. We were not disappointed, it is clean, bright and very modern. Our bedroom was large and airy the bed was large and very comfortable. The highlight was the Jacuzzi on the fourth floor balcony with lovely loungers, they brought up drinks from the bar; a great way to end a hot, busy and tiring day. Drinks are not expensive and the breakfast is fresh; all eggs are cooked to order and the omelettes were good.
The staff were friendly and attentive and always saw to your needs.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 31 it was at the end of the corridor and was quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debbiewade2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

We accommodated there for the second time on this February.
We have found the same excellent location, nice and friendly decorated rooms and public areas, free covered garage, strong wi-fi signal, good sized bed and soft matress.
Now the air conditioning works well and very silent.
Rooms and public areas are as clean as possible.
Breakfast good.
We have met there a very kind, helpfull and polite staff.
Definitely we will come back!

ON A SCALE FROM 1 TO 10 WE GIVE AGAIN TO THIS HOTEL 8.5 POINTS.

Room Tip: upper floor rooms
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ovigalea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

We chose the Sarroglia Hotel using booking.com mainly because it has a jacuzzi on the roof. As it happened, we were too busy to actually use the jacuzzi!
The room was nice and spacious with modern decor. However, the bathroom door was made entirely of frosted glass and even clear glass opposite the shower which makes for an overly intimate experience!!
The breakfast was as you would expect in eastern Europe: sausages, bread, cheese and cold meat. Get there early (7am) as by 9am the sausages will be freezing cold.
Overall, decent hotel a little walk away from the main part of the city.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank GemNR91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

Upgraded to a suite so very happy with the room! Very helpful reception as we tried to sort out replacement for punctured tyre. Very good location. Excellent breakfast. Managed to park right outside the hotel which was bonus.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank chrissuekiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews