We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sarroglia Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$120
US$80
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NH Bucharest(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rembrandt Hotel(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$172
US$132
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Christina(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
InterContinental Bucharest(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$173
US$117
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Tempo Hotel(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$61
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Unique(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$65
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Central(Bucharest)
US$48
US$42
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveller rating
149
105
18
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
105
18
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscovered garagerooftop jacuzzistrong wifi signalmodern hotelminutes walk from the old cityroom decorationnice designking size bedan enjoyable staypublic areashot tubpolite staffcoffee machinerecommend this hotelquiet roomexcellent hotelfree wifi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 277 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2018

Very good location and the rooms are very big and well designed. We also had a big Jacuzzi bath tub.
Their restaurant is amazing with Asian food which is served quick.
Can easily get anywhere in Bucharest.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

If you are looking for a quiet hotel with lots of personal attention, this is the place for you. We were there during the snowy winter when there aren't hordes of tourists. This hotel is a bit out of the way, but it has other features to compensate for that. The breakfast is excellent and the reception was amazingly helpful- they even printed out google maps for us. We recommend Romeo, the driver who waited for us at the airport and brought us directly to the hotel. This hotel is also extremely clean and presents a five star feeling for a lot less money

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessieko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights. We were very impressed by the boutique style decor immediately upon entering the property. The reception staff were very professional and efficient, assisting with our enquiries.

Our room was spacious and tastefully furnished. The bed was very comfortable. There was a safe and WiFi available at no extra charge. Personally, I missed a kettle and a mirror within the bedroom itself. The bathroom had a large walk-in shower. There was always hot water available.

We chose this hotel because of its rooftop jacuzzi, but unfortunately it was too breezy for us to brave during our brief 3 night stay.

We enjoyed breakfast - ample choices and friendly staff. The wine bar within the hotel was an added bonus to our stay.

Overall, we had an enjoyable stay, which was good value for money.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank BendyBones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

We stayed at this hotel as part of a weekend visit to the very impressive City of Bucharest. We reserved 2 rooms ( 2 couples) and everybody was pleased with the overall feel of the hotel.

The rooms were nicely furnished with a big bed and powerful shower, air conditioning was also good. A couple of small tweaks would make the rooms even better,the only mirror is in the bathroom which makes it awkward for females to do their make up and dry their hair. A kettle and tea and coffee facility in the room would also be of benefit.

The staff and receptionists all seemed very pleasant and the breakfast was adequate, eggs cooked to order is always good. It's a 20 minute walk to University Square but there are a few restaurants and bars en route. I can recommend this hotel it's good value for money but think carefully if you have any walking difficulties because it's about a 1KM walk from the main sights/ action. Taxis are cheap but make sure the meter is turned on before setting off.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ReedRover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

We chose this hotel as is it not in the heart of the city about 20 min walk in. We were not disappointed, it is clean, bright and very modern. Our bedroom was large and airy the bed was large and very comfortable. The highlight was the Jacuzzi on the fourth floor balcony with lovely loungers, they brought up drinks from the bar; a great way to end a hot, busy and tiring day. Drinks are not expensive and the breakfast is fresh; all eggs are cooked to order and the omelettes were good.
The staff were friendly and attentive and always saw to your needs.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 31 it was at the end of the corridor and was quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debbiewade2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews