We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
K+K Hotel Elisabeta(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$93
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$173
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Bucharest(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

InterContinental Bucharest(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Hotel Continental(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$91
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Capitol Hotel(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sheraton Bucharest Hotel(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$89
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mercure Bucharest City Center(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Christina(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Central(Bucharest)
US$67
US$58
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (795)
Filter reviews
795 results
Traveller rating
106
307
253
87
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
307
253
87
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the train stationmain stationreception stafffree wificonvenient locationquiet roomstayed one nightthe hotel is cleanshort staypleasant stayrooms are bigmini barold towntaxicitybucurestibrasov
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 795 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

For me Ibis Nord is just the best location for fast meetings in Bucharest: 2 minutes from Gara de Nord or 30 seconds from underground, big parking, very good meeting rooms.
The staff is pleasant and friendly and ready to help you whenever you need.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Romulus O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILECalin, Front Office Manager at Ibis Bucuresti Gara de Nord, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear Mr. Romulus,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
Sincerely,
Mihaela Selaru
Reception Manager
Ibis Gara de Nord


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

More for run-visits than long-stay. Good breakfast. Near CenyralRailway Station, and Metro &Bus Station to all directions. Confortable and quiet rooms.Good beds and nice interiors. The terrace is an excelent place for outside breakfast.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Ionut A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILECalin, Front Office Manager at Ibis Bucuresti Gara de Nord, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear Mr. Ionut,
Thank you for choosing Ibis Gara de Nord and for your positive words! We are happy to read that you enjoyed every moment spent in our hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards,
Mihaela Selaru
Reception Manager
Ibis Gara de Nord

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

Ibis always offer inexpensive, good, clean, comfortable, accommodation. Never had a problem and can't complain about the price. Extra bed in room, better than usual.
I think that the Customer Services could be improved upon. As we were going to be arriving late evening, I emailed the hotel through Booking.com prior to travelling, requesting transfer from the airport - which I believed they could offer - and asking about their restaurant/local restaurants . No reply. I emailed directly and again on the day of travelling, and their long awaited response was to book it ourselves.
The reason we asked was that we read that Taxi's will try to charge any amount. We found that you need to kind of book it yourself (using a very good bidding type system, at the airport) depending on what price per kilometre you want to pay. Then you wait for the taxi you have booked to arrive and pick you up outside. Confusing but Ok.
By the time we got to the hotel, it was really late. The Ibis staff were not really helpful. The only place we could find to eat was the McDonald's served through a hatch on the station itself, or another 100 meters away. Not quite what we wanted, but edible when hungry. (Wished we had packed Sandwiches in the Hold Luggage!)
Didn't know how to work the AC so slept with window open. Very noisy to wake up to city sounds but apart from building works over the road, expect this anyway.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WestMidlandsKatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILECalin, Front Office Manager at Ibis Bucuresti Gara de Nord, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Dear Guest,

First of all we want to thank you for your time spent to answer to our questionnaire.
At Ibis Gara de Nord, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer, therefore your feedback is very important to us.
I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations and for that please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the inconvenient at the services notated with lower grades and prevent future occurrence. As well we will take into consideration some serious training program for our employees, in order to improve their attitude and behavior.
Our desire is to offer you the best balance between hotel services and rates, that’s why we will strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
We appreciate your overall opinion as a guest and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Sincerly,
Mihaela Selaru
Reception Manager
Ibis Gara de Nord

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

Everytime we fly to Bucharest, we stay at Ibis. And everytime we are happy. The price/value is perfect. The staff is friendly and the hotel is clean. The room is big enough and the bathroom as well. We will go again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cezar V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILECalin, Front Office Manager at Ibis Bucuresti Gara de Nord, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Dear Mr. Cezar,
Thank you for staying with us and for your valuable feedback.We are glad to hear that you like our location and our friendly staff and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards,
Mihaela Selaru
Reception Manager
Ibis Gara de Nord

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

I have been a loyal Accor member for years. i know what to expect from Ibis. but unfortunetly, this Ibis falls below standard.
first, it is an old and tired hotel. the AC didnt work properly during summer, it has nothing beside bed, tv and bathroom. and the most annoying thing, no housekeeping cleaned up my room during final 2 nights (i left my room until 2pm and back home for a dirty room)

but it has good things as well. aside nearby from Gara Du Nord, metro station is just in front of hotel, the room is more spacious than other Ibis.

all in all, it is just an okay. but an okay will not
bring customer back

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank Agus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILECalin, Front Office Manager at Ibis Bucuresti Gara de Nord, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Dear Guest,
On behalf of all of us at Ibis Gara de Nord, thank you for choosing our hotel during your visit in Bucharest and for sharing this review, we will take measures regarding you observations. I am very sorry to read that we did not meet your entire expectations and I apologize for this. We hope you are able to return so that we can exceed your expectations.
Kind regards,
Mihaela Selaru
Reception Manager
Ibis Gara de Nord

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews