We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Central(Bucharest)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Continental(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

K+K Hotel Elisabeta(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$178
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Christina(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
InterContinental Bucharest(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

JW Marriott Bucharest Grand Hotel(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Bucharest(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$153
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sheraton Bucharest Hotel(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (505)
Filter reviews
505 results
Traveller rating
349
124
19
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
349
124
19
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roomsuperior suiteold towndining tableregina elisabetabreakfast is servedrooftop restauranthistorical buildingtop floorfull kitchenlovely parkwithin walking distancemodern stylenice hotellarge bathroomcentral bucharestcomfy bed
Filter
Updating list...
245 - 250 of 505 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2015 via mobile

Great Hotel set in the centre of Bucharest. Rooms are spacious, clean and very well equipped. Wifi service is great in both hotel rooms and conference rooms. Staff are extremely welcoming and ensure you're stay is stress free. Will definitely use this hotel again for both business and leisure.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
3  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2015 via mobile

Excellent hotel! Huge rooms, best value for money, good and helpful staff, and wonderful location!

The only downside for me, there is no kettle and complimentary hot drinks in the room .. That's about it!

Highly recommended for business or pleasure.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
3  Thank JoSharky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2015

My friend and I stopped at this hotel for 3 nights. We had an apartment on the 4th floor which was fabulous. Lovely lounge area, well equppied kitchen, big bathroom and a good twin room. The room was perfect except for the temperature. There seemed to be no air conditioning and the only way to get air into the room was to open the french doors which gave a lovely breeze but the noise from the busy road outside did not allow you to sleep very well. So the compromise was the door open and interrupted sleep. Breakfast was taken in the adjoining pub. Breakfast was good with both hot and cold food available but you do need to get use to the place smelling of stale tobacco smoke. Sitting at the back, the supposedly non-smoking area, was better but not something I will ever get used to. Never been so thankfully for the non-smoking policies in the UK. Overall, a lovely hotel in a good location.

Room Tip: Get a room towards the top and away from the main road as may lessen noise.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2015

very nice hotel , very well located , nice staff , but ; very smoky restaurant , acceptable breakfast , expensive , lo phonic insulation , I had a nice front view room , and had not sleep until ALL the motor bikers of Bucharest went go to sleep .

Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
8  Thank andrey s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2015

Really, it a very good hotel. Everything brand new, staff very kind and helpful, central location, good breakfast.
Big apartment style of rooms.
Roughly 40 minutes from the airport by taxi, which will cost you 30 RON (8 EUR).
For strict non-smokers: the hotel restaurant, where your breakfast will be served, is a normal smoking restaurant (pub) the rest of the day.

Room Tip: The hotel is on a main road. I was on the 4th floor and the noise was not disturbing. But you can choose a room on the other side, if you mind traffic noise.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lajoss715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CatalinBalan, Front Office Manager at Hotel Cismigiu, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2015

Dear traveler,
Thank you for filling out our Tripadvisor survey as we appreciate all of our guests' feedback.
We're joyed to see that your stay was memorable and that hotel staff was able to go above and beyond to help make that happen.
We look forward to having the pleasure of serving you in the future.
Best regards,
Catalin Balan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews