We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Cismigiu
Nearby Hotels
NH Bucharest(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parliament Hotel(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
K+K Hotel Elisabeta(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Capitol Hotel(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$117
US$105
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$118
US$105
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Europa Royale Bucharest(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mercure Bucharest City Center(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Le Boutique Hotel Moxa(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$101
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (481)
Filter reviews
481 results
Traveller rating
332
121
16
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
332
121
16
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roomsuperior suiteold townpub next doordining tableregina elisabetabreakfast is servedrooftop restauranthistorical buildingtop floorunderground parkingfull kitchenwithin walking distancemodern stylelarge bathroomnice hotelcold meats
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 481 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

My only "complaint" was there were no English language news stations on cable tv (like CNN or BBC...I admit, I'm a news junkie). Other than that...Wow! Have been traveling a few weeks, starting in Albania, heading north and east. This is the nicest hotel room I've stayed in so far. I had room #310 which was a one-bedroom suite (with kitchenette, dining table and living room area.) My room looked out on street with 2 small balconies for stepping out on. Beautiful old classic, renovated building with totally modern interior...and everything works! Super spacious, comfortable modern Euro-designed furnishings, super comfy beds, quiet and clean. Breakfast on 6th floor with terrace and views. Very large selection for breakfast. Wonderful location about a block from university and across the street from designated "old town area" and sights. Easy walk to everything from here. Very convenient to pop into hotel and take a short rest in between sight-seeing junkets. I highly recommend this place. It's pricey for most Romanians, but if you are used to paying high prices for nice hotels in places like New York, Paris, London, etc., this place will seem like a total bargain by comparison.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Olga_from_Berkeley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Our room was on a high floor and had a nice view of tops of buildings so we could see architectural details. The breakfast was adequate and service was good too, although we didn't require any special service. It was walking distance to the Old Town and many restaurants were nearby.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flaneuretta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 5 nights and from the moment we walked in everything was great. We checked in very late at night and still the concierge was as happy and helpful as possible.
The rooms are enormous (we stayed in a superior suite), big bathroom and lounging area and reasonable sized bedroom. My only criticism would be that there isn't enough room for two big suitcases when you have twin share but it is easy fixed by using the lounge.
Shower is great, wifi excellent and beds comfy.
Tried the room service one night after getting back late from a day trip and it was simple but good.
Out of the 5 mornings we were there we had breakfast at the hotel 3 times. Breakfast is ok, nothing special. The other 2 mornings we went into Old Town which is really close by.

Positives:
Location
Service
Size of rooms
Bathroom/shower
Very clean

Negatives
Skip breakfast
Only 2 elevators which are slow (could not work out the stairs, as stupid as that sounds)
Floors are a maze

GRADE: B+

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank asgem207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

We had a suite that was very nice sized, and nicely planned as well. The large living room had table and chairs and a balcony overlooking the street. The street was somewhat noisy but that's OK because the bedroom fist the back of the hotel. That was very quiet.

This is a nice renovation of a Victorian structure.

Breakfast offered many selections.

We enjoyed the locations which was very close to old town, it was a block from the Cismigiu Gardens, and a wonderful Romanian restaurant was around the corner. A very nice experience.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MilesDrentrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

This hotel is in a great location, very walkable to the main sights in town. There's also good food around the hotel, and we would highly recommend Energeia which is one street away for ribs and burger.

The reception area and lifts are very small, we saw a family struggling to fit a double pram into the lift. So it was a pleasant surprise to see the spaciousness of the room - akin to a 1 bedroom apartment with a small kitchenette and dining area.

We were at the top floor which had a ceiling window but very small side windows, making it hard to see the view. Looking from the outside, the lower floors seem to have larger windows with a small balcony, so you might want to ask for that.

Underground parking with security is available at 10 eur/night. When we first entered, it was mid-afternoon and the parking staff initially told us it was full. However, we saw empty lots. These lots had a sign on the wall but we have no idea what/who were they reserved for. Would have been good if they take the effort to accommodate their hotel guests.

Room Tip: Top floor room have very small windows. Might be better to ask for other floors if you would like to look out.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winnie k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews