We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so good”
Review of GRANO

GRANO
Ranked #65 of 2,294 Restaurants in Bucharest
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 29 June 2018

I was looking for an Italian restaurant and had chosen it after seeing the good reviews on TripAdvisor. Well, our experience was not so good. The Grano is nice and located in the centre of Bucharest, so I had my expectations. It was full. One can also buy Italian food there (very pricey). The waiters were polite and came at once. Among other things, we ordered a lasagna and penne quattro formaggi. The pasta of the lasagna was dry, and surprisingly, as I had just come the previous day from a twelve-day vacation in Sicily, the penne were more than al dente, they were underboiled. When we told this, they made a discount and we didn't have to pay for the lasagna. The rest of the things we took were OK, but I really didn't expect this to happen.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Liliana36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

One of the best Italian restaurants in town. Try the prosecco. Simple, tasty food. Nice atmosphere. 5 stars

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Traian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

I loveeee the desserts at GRANO, especially the lemon meringue . They have great food and it’s as cozy as it gets. I always get the lasagna as a takeaway and pasta as a main course.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank A1071UOjessicac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

After eating their pasta bolognese, I had a severe food poisoning. Obviously their products lack freshness. Of course, I would never come back

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank 99valerias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

We came here a few times already for lunch, but be sure to book a table in advance, since we never once managed to get seated without a reservation.

The restaurant itself is quite small, with not more than 10 tables, however the decor is very warm and homey. The short menu allows for the ingredients to be very fresh, and all the dishes we had were quite tasty. The pasta, especially the home made one is excellent. The prices are on the expensive side, but well worth a visit

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Ferke9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed GRANO also viewed

Bucharest, Romania
 
Bucharest, Romania
Bucharest, Romania
 
Bucharest, Romania
 

Been to GRANO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing