We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hotel Continental(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Cismigiu(Bucharest)
US$106
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$183
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
K+K Hotel Elisabeta(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
JW Marriott Bucharest Grand Hotel(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Central(Bucharest)
US$53
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Crowne Plaza Bucharest(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$153
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sheraton Bucharest Hotel(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$100
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
InterContinental Bucharest(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Christina(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$82
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,090)
Filter reviews
1,090 results
Traveller rating
707
308
47
19
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
707
308
47
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvan goghold townnational banksmall hotelpedestrian streetperfect locationbusiness class roombars and restaurantsboiled eggscharming hotelcold meatslarge roomnice breakfastvisit bucharestbreakfast roomparliament buildingyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,090 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

Perfect location to explore the city, fresh breakfast and an amazing driver to transfer you to the airport. Even though the building is really old the hotel is so clean and big enough to stay. I really appreciated that they offered to me and my friends a welcoming fresh lemonade and the girls in the reception helped me a lot with a smile! Good work Rembrandt hotel!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank Dimi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RembrandtHotel, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Dear Dimi,

Thank you very much for your kind appreciations, and for sharing your constructive feedback!

I am very happy to hear we managed to exceed your expectations during your stay here!


Kindest wishes,
Alina Stefan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

This hotel is in a perfect location in the heart of the old town, but not noisy and NOT in the midst of restaurant touts just down the way.
Our room was airy, spacious, clean and well equipped. The double bed was surely king size.
The breakfast was ample, varied and sumptuous.
Christina, in the office, is extremely helpful and went out of her way to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. She even phoned to book tours for us.
I would definitely stay here and again and can't recommend this hotel highly enough.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor and found it quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RembrandtHotel, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Dave,

Thank you very much for your kind appreciations, and for sharing your constructive feedback!
We are honored and promise to keep up the good standards,

Kindest wishes from sunny Bucharest,
Alina Stefan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Only went for breakfast here but the food and service were very good, compared to that of many others in Romania, would say is a good spot to eat and would have returned if we had more time there! Good all In all

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RembrandtHotel, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear James,

Our entire Cafe KLein team thanks you kindly for your beautiful lines!
We hope one day you ll return to Bucharest and eat again here

Kindest wishes,
Alina Stefan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Delightful hotel right in the heart of the Old Town. Rooms are spacious and beds are comfortable. Kettle in room was an unexpected bonus. Helpful staff who spoke good English and were able to order taxis when required. Excellent buffet breakfast and the bar had a nice terrace from which to watch the world go by.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank 481Lee_anneM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RembrandtHotel, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Lee Anne,

Such a great honor reading your review! Our entire team thanks you and looking forward to your return.
Bucharest has a lot to show and we, at Rembrandt, will take care you have an amazing time,

Kindest wishes,
Alina Stefan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

This small hotel (16 rooms) is located in the Old Town, making for easy and pleasant walks. We reserved a Business class room because we wanted a larger space and a window overlooking Old Town. (Pay attention to the room descriptions when you make your reservation.) The room was very spacious, comfortably appointed, and clean, and we were grateful that the hotel has an elevator. Note that if you want a hair dryer you need to ask for one at the reception desk (I found this a common practice in Romania and Bulgaria). We used their airport pick-up service; this is a nice option when you're jet-lagged and want an easy arrival. The driver was on-time and courteous. The breakfast buffet was ample and very good. The staff was helpful (dinner recommendations and calling for a taxi to take us to the Village Museum--which is great). The one downside as others note: it can be noisy at night. I called the receptionist one night and she called the police; the loud music stopped. Double glazing on the windows would help. Despite this, I happily recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Pay attention to the room descriptions (size, views) on the hotel's website
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ShowMeSomething
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RembrandtHotel, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Valued Guest of Rembrandt,

Thank you kindly for these kind appreciations, and for sharing your constructive feedback!

Rembrandt Hotel offers to any of its guests (free of charge), on demand, hair dryes, iron and iron boards, extra towels, extra bathroom cosmetics (shampoo, slippers, soap), extra wooden coat hangers.

Indeed, the location- just in the heart of the Old City Center can be a plus and a minus at the same time.
At this moment our hotel is taking all the necessary measures to fully diminish the discomfort of our guests regarding the night noise.

All our rooms situated on the front side- street view- have triple window layers, once the windows closed the noise is reduced. All the rooms situated on the back side- no street view- are very quiet, cozy and as comfortable as the Business class rooms! We do recommend our guests to book one of these rooms if they wish to have a very quiet and undisturbing accomodation here.

Kindest wishes,
Alina Stefan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews