We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
flyboy55
Vancouver, Canada

Lovely hotel, great location!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Dec 2022via mobile
This is a lovely and charming boutique style hotel. Check-in was welcoming and friendly. My room was very clean and comfortable. It was well equipped for a pleasant stay. There is a lovely sitting area outside next to the gardens. All the staff were friendly and helpful. Location is great, in a quiet neighborhood yet walkable to lots of shopping and restaurants. I will most definitely stay here on my next visit to San Salvador. Highly recommended.
Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Pool at evening time
S$175
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    S$175
  • Sheraton.com
    S$175
1.6 km from Hotel La Posada Del Angel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Courtyard San Salvador Exterior
S$194
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    S$194
  • Booking.com
3.6 km from Hotel La Posada Del Angel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Exterior
S$162
S$148
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • HolidayInn.com
    S$162
  • Booking.com
4.1 km from Hotel La Posada Del Angel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Barco Pirata
S$113
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
64.6 km from Hotel La Posada Del Angel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Habitación King
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hilton
  • Expedia.com
    S$186
  • Booking.com
0.5 km from Hotel La Posada Del Angel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    S$160
  • ZenHotels.com
    S$158
  • Booking.com
1.4 km from Hotel La Posada Del Angel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    S$191
  • Expedia.com
    S$202
2.9 km from Hotel La Posada Del Angel
Restaurant
Room service
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    S$90
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Hotel La Posada Del Angel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    S$60
  • Hotels.com
3.9 km from Hotel La Posada Del Angel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    S$107
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
1.3 km from Hotel La Posada Del Angel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in San Salvador
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
82
44
7
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
82
44
7
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2020

This 10-room 'boutique style' hotel has friendly owners and staff. Rachael and her father were welcoming, helpful on what to see in San Salvador and speak English well. We went off Tripadvisor reviews for our first time to the city and it was right on. Delicious Salvadoran breakfast and other options served each morning by the small courtyard with lots of plants and charm. We didn't walk around but took our friends car to popular shopping stores and malls.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Tour600111
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 December 2018

Had a great stay at Hotel La Posada Del Angel. Convenient central location in a safe part of the city and a great breakfast. The owner was very helpful giving suggestions for vegetarian food and how to stay safe in the historic area. I had a great time in San Salvador and felt safe the entire time.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rachyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 September 2018

Everything was ok, nice, small, quiet place. Beautiful en lovely service. I really felt at home during my 5 days stay. Coffee at six in the morning, served with a big smile by the two ladies. We had a lot of laughs i want to thank everybody and I will be back to pick up my Tabloid. High regards, Jan

Room tip: all rooms are nice, some are bigger so
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mahahualmexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 April 2018

We were greeted by Anna when we arrived. Throughout our stay she was available to help us and personalized service, such as breakfast and laundry, to our needs. We were very grateful for her cheerful assistance. The rooms was comfortable. The patio was a beautiful oasis - quiet and cheery. We truly enjoyed our stay. Wifi was a little slow.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 April 2018

If you are staying overnight in the city, for business, or on your way out to the multitude of sites, this is the best place to stay. Friendly and caring, like family, efficient, quiet, lovely patio for breakfast and dinner, the breakfast kept me going for the day, great pupusas, within walking distance of their world trade centre, good wifi, A/C and hot water. They will help with your airport transfers and tours and taxis Highly recommended after a lifetime of travel..

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marktravel2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews