We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Barcelo San Salvador(San Salvador)
US$83
US$61
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Marela(San Salvador)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$62
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alojamiento El Salvador Guest House(San Salvador)(Great Value!)
US$35
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Always Hotel(San Salvador)
US$25
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ali"s Downtown(San Salvador)(Great Value!)
US$21
Booking.com
View Deal
Alicante Hotel(San Salvador)
US$65
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
56
26
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
26
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssqueezed orange juiceexcellent hotelsmall hotelzona rosasmall poolrooms are spacioussafe areacourtyardrefrigeratorreceptionistwifi
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2017

This hotel was decent. It was clean and quiet.

The air conditioning wasn't as powerful as I would have wanted but it did work.

The staff were really friendly and helpful. The receptionist helped me to order some pupusas on my first day and had it brought to the my hotel room.

The room comes with a safe and refrigerator and complimentary water. The room comes with a lot of closet space.

The breakfast was very good and included.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mewall21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
magnoliashotel2015, Recepción at HOTEL LAS MAGNOLIAS - San Salvador, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Very thanks!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

Lovely, lovely, lovely small boutique hotel on top of a hill in a great neighborhood. Great common areas, helpful staff. Restaurant adjacent through a door at the side of the hotel. Room was quite large and morning breakfast was fresh and very quick. Parking adjacent was safe and efficient. Beds harder than typical American style, fyi.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank ColleenChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
magnoliashotel2015, Recepción at HOTEL LAS MAGNOLIAS - San Salvador, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Very, very thanks!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

This hotel is a lovely hotel with great amenities. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and includes a safety box. A delicious breakfast is included in the price and served on the patio. It includes several selections with full service. There is a wonderful restaurant with fine dining next door. The staff is very friendly, efficient, and most helpful. We felt secure and enjoyed walking in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank _jbnichol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
magnoliashotel2015, Director de Recepción at HOTEL LAS MAGNOLIAS - San Salvador, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Very thanks for your comments.

We hope see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

The hotel is lovely and the rooms are spacious and very clean. Breakfast is delicious and has multiple choices. The outside patio is lovely and the space is well kept. In terms of location, zona rosa seems safe and has a few choices of restaurants around.

The only detail I didn't like is the wifi (really bad), as I needed it for work.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank D O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
magnoliashotel2015, Recepción at HOTEL LAS MAGNOLIAS - San Salvador, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Very thanks!!! the wifi now is working better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

This hotel nailed it in pretty much every category. Location was ideal in the heart of the Zona Rosa. The lobby, courtyard, and small pool were elegant and meticulously-maintained. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. The included made-to-order breakfast was fantastic. The staff was very friendly, and they were able to arrange a private city tour for me on short notice, as well as my ride to the airport (which actually showed up on schedule, unlike my experience in my other hotel here). A free bottle of water on arrival and a water cooler to top up were a nice touch. For what I paid it was an exceptional value.

The only downside was that there were a few hours where the internet was unreliable when I was trying to work, but the rest of the time it was more than adequate.

Bravo.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank 415traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
magnoliashotel2015, Alba Luz Díaz-Recepción- at HOTEL LAS MAGNOLIAS - San Salvador, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Very, very thanks!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews