We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$78
Hotels.comUS$67
PricelineUS$78
eDreamsUS$78
TravelocityUS$67
Orbitz.comUS$67
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
74
29
3
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
74
29
3
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2021

We stayed at Las Magnolias and had a very nice experience with the hotel itself and its Staff. It is a familiar, nicely kept, beautiful and conveniently located place (right in front of Bambu Mall). Our most sincere compliments to the Front Desk attendants: Sra. Albita y Don Javier. They were very helpful, pleasant and friendly. Both of them cooperated with us making copies of documents that we needed for our trip. Their House Keeping ladies and the gentleman who was in charge of breakfast are also to be highly commended. Muchas gracias por la gran amabilidad con la cual mi esposa y yo fuimos atendidos en todo momento!!!!!

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank vacationJan2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 August 2021 via mobile

It was good at first but there were rats inside the room and they didn’t really change the bed covers they just sprayed disinfectant, and you can literally listen to what other people in the room is doing and saying, kind of disappointing……..

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Discover50719650046
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 April 2020

If you are ever in El Salvador and want a quiet place where to stay and relax this boutique hotel is the best solution. The hospitability of its staff is excellent. It exceeded my expectations by far. It has all the accomodations you need. Very comfortable rooms, WiFI, Cable Tv, AC, Pool, Etc.

My hats off to this place!!!! I fully recommend it!!

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 522marcelinos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 February 2020

On the way from Ataco in the west of El Salvador we came again through San Salvador and intended to have a stopover there. I picked the Las Magnolias as recommended in Tripadvisor and it turned out as a good option.
Good service, nice room, very nice small pool and garden, good breakfast. For dinner we went to the "Pomodoro" which is about 350 m walking distance. The dinner was a story for itself: excellent!
Parking place is included and protected, however the area is safe anyway (subjective feeling and also confirmed by the hotel).

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Airman_blue1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 January 2020

The hotel is nicely appointed. Cute courtyard area where breakfast is served, large clean rooms, and a gated entrance (even though the neighborhood itself is safe). There is a yummy restaurant next door and you can enter it through directly from the hotel via a side gate.

The best part of the hotel was Javier's customer service. I don't know if I've ever experienced the level of customer service he displayed to us. Always friendly and smiling, good recommendations. When we realized there was no place around the hotel that had pupusas (we wanted to have them for dinner for our last night), he brought some to us for breakfast the next day along with some homemade bread!!! A lot of the hotels in the area have similar amenities, but Magnolia is the only one with Javier!

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KFoutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews