We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Marela(San Salvador)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$94
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barcelo San Salvador(San Salvador)
US$78
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$71
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alicante Hotel(San Salvador)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ali"s Downtown(San Salvador)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
116
51
5
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
51
5
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsenglish speaking managerel salvadormission triploved this hotelnice hotelwalking distancebeds were comfortableeasy accessfirst floorgreat place to staythe hotel staffthe air conditioningshopping mallcentral americaescalonwifidocuments
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 176 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2017

Enjoyed a great 2 night stay at this lovely hotel in the center of San Salvador.
Lots of shopping and food outlets within easy walking distance.
The hotel set up my airport transfer both to the hotel and back to the airport.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank IslandDoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

The staff was great!
Very friendly and always welcoming us when we were going back to the hotel.
Really appreaciated it!
Too bad for the rest.
Wifi didn't work properly, cleanliness (especially of the bathroom) left me disappointed.
One morning I had to have breakfast with just a banana because they ran out of milk for the cereals and didn't have any other kind of fruit nor orange juice. Wouldn't have been a problem If I would have liked salty breakfast as they were offering also typical food (like pupusas) or other things like scrambled eggs, rice and beans or French toasts. Unfortunately I cannot eat salty things at morning and this left me with no other option than eating one banana.
A hotel should never ran out of something! Especially when it doesn't offer a breakfast buffet with a lot of choice.
I'm really sorry that my stay wasn't as I was expecting, despite the great kindness of its staff.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank La_dils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morrison Hotel d, Manager at Morrison Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear La_dils

Thank you very much for choosing us for your stay in San Salvador. 
We truly appreciate the time you have taken to give us your valuable feedback on our services.

Firstly, we apologize for the inconvenience during your stay especially, our service for breakfast. In general, we provide breakfast to the guests based on menu ;however, in the case our guests have problem with what we offer, we reconsider and provide the guests the special menu upon requests to substitute. We were very sorry to hear that we could not have communicated very well about giving you better option and service. Please accept our sincere apologies.
All the inconvenience you have mentioned were notified and shared with our team and we appreciate you giving us detailed experience so that we could rectify our fault and discuss the problems to improve our level of service.
Also We are very pleased to know that our hotel team made you feel welcomed.

We would be pleased to see your return to Morrison Hotel and allow us the opportunity to give you the service to make always your stay confortable.
Sending you warm greetings from Morrison Hotel team

Morrison Hotel de La Escalon
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

Stayed for a week while on a mission trip to El Salvador in March. Our rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. Ana Maria was super helpful and sweet! Wifi worked well. We were very pleased with the accommodations and had a great stay!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank amfr08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morrison Hotel d, Gerente at Morrison Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thank you so much for your comment, it is always a pleasure give our best service for your mission group. We sent you the nest regards from all our team. God bless you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

my wife and I stayed 3 nights at this hotel, the service was great, the room was very clean, locations was perfect it is close to a shopping mall (galerias) the hotel staff are great people, great service and great place to stay, that only thing we didn't like was the air conditioning it wasn't strong enough to keep the room cool, but other than that it was great.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank msoccer0148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morrison Hotel d, Director General at Morrison Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

We appreciate so much that you can share your experience in our hotel with a lot of travelers.
We are making change in the A/C. We hope in your next visit you can enjoy more your climate room. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017

My wife and I spent 4 nights on our 2nd visit to San Salvador.
On arrival, we met Ken(English speaking manager) who had answered our emails, arranged our airport transfers($30 each way), and a UNESCO day trip($70). After a quick check in, we were escorted to our requested quiet room # 204; 2 comfortable queens separated by a nightstand, wardrobe, quiet AC, large TV with no English, refer-freezer, full couch, table and chair, separate toilet and fully outfitted bath.
Breakfast(choice of 4 meals, all with cafe con leche and fruit bowl) was delicious and served promptly at 7AM. The room WIFI was provided by 2 secure connections.
Our location was central to our needs, safely walking 200 meters north to Selectos supermarket, 200 meters further east to Wendy's Restaurant, then 1.5km northwest to Plaza Futura, and 2.3km southwest to Museo Nacional de Antropología.
All staff were efficient in servicing our room, printing our airport documents, and extending our late checkout.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Gene J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morrison Hotel d, Gerente at Morrison Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Dear Gene thank you so much for your comment. Any time you come back to EL Salvador, we will be ready to serve you in your staying. Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews