We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Economic, Safe and Clean Place in San Salvador”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Armonia Hostal
Ranked #17 of 55 Hotels in San Salvador
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Thanks to all the great people that work at the Hotel Armonía Hostal. Breakfast was delicious. Yum yum. The Room, bathroom, towels and sheets were always clean. Special thanks to the lady that prepared and served the breakfast everyday (I don't recall her name at this moment). She was very kind and always smiling. We stayed 7 days and there is Security Guard outside the hotel 24/7. The hotel neighborhood was quite and safe.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank cubangirl03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armonia H, Director Comercial at Hotel Armonia Hostal, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Good to enjoy your stay with us, the marketing team will tell Irma and Paty (the kitchen) of your greetings. Thanks for comment. It's a pleasure to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2017

My apartment was located just past reception, on the ground floor. The small living room featured a comfy sofa, a desk and a mid-sized fridge. Both the bedroom and bathroom were tiny, but functional. I also had a tiny balcony.

The hotel entrance is always locked, and having to ring the bell every time seems a nuisance. Then again, I understand they need to be security conscious in this dangerous city.

Overall, this small hotel offers great value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KokoBel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armonia H, Director Comercial at Hotel Armonia Hostal, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Yes, for the safety of our guests and visitors we keep the main entrance closed, although the area where we are located is very safe and no incident of insecurity has occurred for now. Thank you for commenting your experience, it has been a pleasure to assist you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

I spent a few nights at the Armonia in late June, 2017 and was very satisfied and would recommend this place. We all know San Salvador is not one of the safest cities but I walked at night several blocks to an intersection where there were three restaurants and bars - had a fine dinner in a Mexican restaurant - felt safe and no problems! I was traveling without a computer and asked the staff about a nearby Cyber cafe ... instead they insisted I use a computer in the hotel at no charge! What a great place!

Room Tip: Italian restaurant next door is simple but cheap and good food!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank buddmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armonia H, Director Comercial at Hotel Armonia Hostal, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for sharing your experience, yes, in fact we have a computer available 24 hours for our guests for free, and the area where we are located is very safe and passable (even at night).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for 7 days. The attention was great! When I got into my room there was a patio door that didn't have a curtain, while it was still private I didn't want to wake up to the bright sun. I asked for something to be placed over it and it was taken care of immediately. They were so pleasant! My room was super clean, the towels and sheets were changed every day. There was a mini fridge, sitting area, desk and chair and remote control cooling air. The TV could be updated but it worked just fine and there were cable channels. The shower had warm water. They don't provide bottled water but there was a water dispenser right outside my door! I have stayed in many hotels but this one felt very comfortable and secure. Not a single item went missing even without having a safe box. I could tell they made it a point to leave all my personal stuff exactly where I left it and only clean up the room. The wifi worked great! I would feel a little bad coming in late because I would have to wake them up so they could open the front door and let me in. They were just as pleasant regardless of the hour but I couldn't help but feel bad waking them up or having the comfort as most hotels were you don't wake up anyone just to make it to your room. I didn't select the breakfast option but they were willing to make one if I ordered it for any of the days during my stay. There are 3 parking spots in the front and plenty of street side parking. The location felt safer than other areas. Once inside you forgot safety is even an issue. I never had a noise problem from my room. Everyone was respectful at night. Definitely a great place for the price.

Muchas gracias por todas sus atenciones y muy buen servicio!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jari108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armonia H, Director Comercial at Hotel Armonia Hostal, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

We love knowing your experience, let me tell you that we will always be waiting for you with a smile, even at dawn, no matter what time you return, it is your home and our staff is always willing to help you. Thanks for sharing. Greetings from El Salvador.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016

I spent 4 nights here and was surprisingly pleased with my stay. The building is very secure and they keep the front door locked at all times. I arrived at around 2 am and I had no problem checking in, in fact the owner was nice enough to let me register in the morning when I woke up so that I could just go to bed. Free breakfast is wonderful. Typical Salvadorian breakfast platanos, refried beans and rice, cream, eggs, bread, juice, and coffee. Air conditioning works great, hot water was wonderful, my only complaint about my entire stay was the bed. It is VERY VERY firm. Also I tend to like a heavier blanket on me when I sleep so if you like a heavier blanket make sure to bring one because the bed only has two thin sheets on it. There is parking for only 3 cars but quite a bit of parking on the street. All in all it's a great value for the price.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amanda I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armonia H, Director Comercial at Hotel Armonia Hostal, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

We are happy to know that you love our hotel, we are always willing to help you when you need it. We are your home in San Salvador.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Salvador hotels
1.5 km away
Hotel Happy House
Hotel Happy House
#40 of 55 in San Salvador
8 reviews
3.5 km away
Morrison Hotel de la Escalon
Morrison Hotel de la Escalon
#7 of 55 in San Salvador
171 reviews
2.9 km away
Villa del Angel Hotel
Villa del Angel Hotel
#12 of 55 in San Salvador
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Villa Serena Escalon
Villa Serena Escalon
#22 of 55 in San Salvador
31 reviews
5.9 km away
Arbol de Fuego Eco-Hotel
Arbol de Fuego Eco-Hotel
#14 of 55 in San Salvador
85 reviews
1.5 km away
Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Armonia Hostal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Armonia Hostal

Address: 35 Avenida Norte | Reparto Santa Fe, 8, San Salvador 90210, El Salvador
Region: El Salvador > San Salvador Department > San Salvador
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in San Salvador
Price Range: $43 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Armonia Hostal 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL ARMONIA HOSTAL Located in the heart of San Salvador, 35 minutes from the airport and 5 minutes from "Metrocentro" shopping center, the attention of our staff will make you feel at home; All rooms are equipped with air conditioning, cable TV, telephone, private bathroom with shower, hot water and free Wi-Fi throughout the establishment. Restaurants, cinemas, hospitals, shopping centers and the University of El Salvador are all within a 5-minute walk. Located in a safe and accessible residential, we have a 24-hour reception, typical Salvadoran breakfasts, tourist information and free parking. Hotel Armonía Hostal a special place for travelers who wish to enjoy a pleasant stay; Whether you travel for vacation or business, we will be waiting with open arms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Armonia Hostal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Armonia Hostal El Salvador/San Salvador

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing