We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$62
PricelineUS$62
FindHotelUS$59
Orbitz.comUS$59
eDreamsUS$62
Agoda.comUS$62
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
37
34
16
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
37
34
16
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2017

It`s a small hotel, comfortable rooms however the cleanness of the rooms can be improved. Good restaurant and great location. It has a small gym, pool and free wifi. If you are planning on staying much time on the hotel I would not recommend it.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank edbarri0s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia T, Gerente at Hotel Gardenia Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017
Google Translation

Estimado huésped :

Gracias por las observaciones que nos hace deseo comentarle que continuamos con el proceso de renovación en esa propiedad además para largas estadías contamos con habitaciones tipo suite equipadas con sala, barra desayunador, minirefrigeradora y microondas .
Quedando a sus órdenes ,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

I've been staying at this hotel whenever I visit San Salvador since 2001. It offers a quiet, safe, comfortable and clean place to stay and rest at the end of the day. Their staff is very friendly, respects your privacy and have the detail to make your stay as if it were your home.

Room tip: Ask for the rooms on the opposite side of the street. They are much much more quiet.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Liceo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia T, Gerente at Hotel Gardenia Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Dear Guest :

Thanks for your preference I´m really glad that you enjoy your stayed with us .

Hoping in your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017

Wonderful Place with wonderful People! Thank you so much! I am so happy that I found this very good price hotel! I was here for 7 days and the breakfast that was served every day was delicious! I even took some food in my fridge in my room for my dinner later that day and it was very good! Thank you for all of your help!

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 767sarau
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia T, Gerente at Hotel Gardenia Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2017

You're welcome. We hope we to see you again in your next visit.
Also I coment your appreciation with our staff.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016

This is a small hotel with comfortable thematic rooms (energy, relax, ect.), good food, and bar with a nice wine list. The hotel offers professional messages onsite. The rooms are clean and attractive (nice lighting and linens); each day there is a small gourmet snack left on the small desk. A nice experience.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Patrick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia T, Gerente at Hotel Gardenia Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2016

It is a pleasure to receive your comments and satisfaction about our service

Have a wonderful time and see you in your next visit

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

I attended a seminar at my church and found out about this lettle but nice an quiet hotel.. Room/bathroom were very clean. The room had microwave and mini fridge, Air Conditioned. Free Wifi . Continental Buffet breakfast was great and coffee was good! I Nice personnel, very kind and willing to serve. I would definitely recommend it!

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ninotchkafreer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia T, Gerente at Hotel Gardenia Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2016

I really appreciate your comments, we are working every day for our guest .
Hoping in your next visit to San Salvador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews