We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Marela(San Salvador)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$80
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barcelo San Salvador(San Salvador)
US$64
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$71/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$99
US$62
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alicante Hotel(San Salvador)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$65
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alojamiento El Salvador Guest House(San Salvador)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$35
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Always Hotel(San Salvador)
Book now, pay at stay
US$25
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$43
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
7
10
15
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
10
15
2
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2013

We stayed there for three night. 2 adults, 2 small kids. Everything was clean and kept up. The pool was likewise clean. The hotel is not fancy, more on the basic side, but we felt safe and secure. The breakfast was AWESOME! It was such an added bonus...lots of food and very tasty...that we would stay again. Service was good.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Kanu47110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

I stay one night for a little getaway with my wife, and the hotel is pretty much what you can expect from a 3 star hotel.
They have a pool, nice rooms and the plus is: a casino and a great service. People here is very kind and the persons at the casino makes you feel comfortable
even if it is your first time at a casino.
The rate is around $60 half the price of a 4 star hotel in this city.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tashidondrup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

If you´re looking for a decent hotel during a business trip, Siesta can be a good option, though the rooms are outdated, they are clean and comfortable. They don´t have iron/ironboard, but you can ask for one at the front desk. the pool is very nice & big and with Salvador´s climate it´s a great option after a days work. The restaurant food is good and you can get room service. Internet connection is stable.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pau_gt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

We stayed only for a weekend, and it's an average hotel, clean and acceptable. However, we were really dissapointed that some robbers broke into our car to stole our belongings IN THE HOTEL PARKING, and the "manager" did ANYTHING because "he was the shift manager and had no authority". So WTH was he doing there? We were not asking for money, or a refund, but they could have responded better. Now i'm going to El Salvador again, and we are NOT gonna stay again in this hotel, sadly. We will look for another one.

Nos alojamos sólo por un fin de semana, y es un hotel promedio, limpio y aceptable. Sin embargo, nos decepcionó mucho que unos ladrones nos abrieron el auto, robando nuestras pertenencias DENTRO del parqueo del hotel, y el "gerente" hizo nada porque "él era el gerente de turno y no tenía la autoridad ni poder". Entonces qué estaba haciendo allí? No estábamos pidiendo dinero, ni un reembolso, pero podrían habernos respondido mejor. Ahora vamos a ir a El Salvador otra vez, y no nos vamos a hospedar de nuevo en este hotel. Vamos a buscar otro.

Room Tip: My only advise is: if you chose this hotel, please, don't park your car on their parking lot. They say it's free parking. But it's not safe!
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mar7521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

My sons and I stayed in this hotel while attending a nephew's wedding. It is located close to shopping centers and many other ammenities. There are food establishments and a grocery store within walking distance. The rooms are clean and the complimentary breakfast buffet provides a variety of tasty dishes. The personnel is ready available to help by calling taxis immediately and offering their advice on things to do and things to beware. Very good hotel for family trips.

Room Tip: Ask for front rooms, they are close to the swimming pool, food, internet and front desk.
  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Glorialaviajera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews