We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice in San Salvador!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Siesta Hotel and Casino
Ranked #40 of 55 Hotels in San Salvador
Reviewed 8 January 2014

I spent 4 nights in this hotel and the experience was nice. Their staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel is close to some shopping malls and in a very safe area, very close to other important sports in San Salvador. I could say that a safe in the room was the only thing I missed but they have safety boxes at the front desk, you just have to request it at no charge. The food was delicious, not a lot of options but nice. Hot water was another problem since it seems not to be available all day, but you don't need it in a city like San Salvador. I would recommend this hotel for a short stay or business trips.

Room Tip: If you request a room with access to the pool, it can be noisy on the weekends, as they have parties...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catrachosps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2013

We stayed there for three night. 2 adults, 2 small kids. Everything was clean and kept up. The pool was likewise clean. The hotel is not fancy, more on the basic side, but we felt safe and secure. The breakfast was AWESOME! It was such an added bonus...lots of food and very tasty...that we would stay again. Service was good.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Kanu47110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

I stay one night for a little getaway with my wife, and the hotel is pretty much what you can expect from a 3 star hotel.
They have a pool, nice rooms and the plus is: a casino and a great service. People here is very kind and the persons at the casino makes you feel comfortable
even if it is your first time at a casino.
The rate is around $60 half the price of a 4 star hotel in this city.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tashidondrup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

If you´re looking for a decent hotel during a business trip, Siesta can be a good option, though the rooms are outdated, they are clean and comfortable. They don´t have iron/ironboard, but you can ask for one at the front desk. the pool is very nice & big and with Salvador´s climate it´s a great option after a days work. The restaurant food is good and you can get room service. Internet connection is stable.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pau_gt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

We stayed only for a weekend, and it's an average hotel, clean and acceptable. However, we were really dissapointed that some robbers broke into our car to stole our belongings IN THE HOTEL PARKING, and the "manager" did ANYTHING because "he was the shift manager and had no authority". So WTH was he doing there? We were not asking for money, or a refund, but they could have responded better. Now i'm going to El Salvador again, and we are NOT gonna stay again in this hotel, sadly. We will look for another one.

Nos alojamos sólo por un fin de semana, y es un hotel promedio, limpio y aceptable. Sin embargo, nos decepcionó mucho que unos ladrones nos abrieron el auto, robando nuestras pertenencias DENTRO del parqueo del hotel, y el "gerente" hizo nada porque "él era el gerente de turno y no tenía la autoridad ni poder". Entonces qué estaba haciendo allí? No estábamos pidiendo dinero, ni un reembolso, pero podrían habernos respondido mejor. Ahora vamos a ir a El Salvador otra vez, y no nos vamos a hospedar de nuevo en este hotel. Vamos a buscar otro.

Room Tip: My only advise is: if you chose this hotel, please, don't park your car on their parking lot. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mar7521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Salvador hotels
3.4 km away
Courtyard by Marriott San Salvador
3 km away
Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall
2.3 km away
Villa del Angel Hotel
Villa del Angel Hotel
#8 of 55 in San Salvador
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Hotel Mediterraneo Plaza
Hotel Mediterraneo Plaza
#34 of 55 in San Salvador
26 reviews
2 km away
Sheraton Presidente San Salvador
1.5 km away
Clarion Suites Las Palmas.
Clarion Suites Las Palmas.
#16 of 55 in San Salvador
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siesta Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siesta Hotel and Casino

Address: Final Boulevard Los Proceres | Guadalupe, San Salvador, El Salvador
Region: El Salvador > San Salvador Department > San Salvador
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 55 Hotels in San Salvador
Price Range: $107 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Siesta Hotel and Casino 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Siesta Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siesta Hotel San Salvador
Siesta Hotel And Casino El Salvador/San Salvador

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing