We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“October 2017 Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel San Salvador
Ranked #3 of 55 Hotels in San Salvador
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Very nice hotel, no doubt. I just don't like the fact that the customer parking is blocked off with orange cones, and you have to tell the security guard you are staying at the hotel for them to move the cones. I went out one day, came back, and no one was available to move the cones, so my girlfriend had to get out of the car and move a cone, good thing it was not raining.
I'm a platinum member with IHG Rewards Club, so I have access to their 7th floor lounge. They serve breakfast until 10 AM according to their front desk and the sign at the door. I got there at 9:45 AM, and they were putting everything away already, so no breakfast for me. Very disappointing.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fernandochorro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Experienc... C, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel San Salvador, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Dear Mr. Fernadochorrro

We want to apologize for the inconvenience that you had regarding customer parking, your comments will be shared with the related departments in an effort to provide you with a better service.
We hope you will prefer Crowne Plaza San Salvador on your next trip to El Salvador.

Best regards,
Roberto Medina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (507)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 507 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2017

I visited the hotel, because I saw other opccion to celebrated the bachelorrete sisters party and with my mom pass one nigth and i really loved that pleace The rooms are spacious and confortable, and the service are good, the food was delicious

Room Tip: a luxury room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cmsm198924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Experienc... C, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel San Salvador, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear cmsm198924

Thank so much for your most recent post, we are so glad to know that your enjoy your stay with us and your family, next time you can try our pupusas a salvadorean dish is very good at El Mirador Restaurant.

Hope to see you on your next trip to San Salvador

Best Regards,
Roberto Medina

Guest Experience Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

The location seems to be in the new town, quite far off from the historical center, but close to the new "World Trade Center", but definitely not in an area conductive for own exploration on foot. Plenty of security guards, police and soldiers everywhere. Tried to take a picture of the nearby attractive new World Trade Center and was told that this was not allowed - very strange rules in this rather unattractive city. Very spacious but rather plain lobby, and great smiling service at the lounge/bar.
Fairly large room with all amenities including desk. No refrigerator. Good washroom and good shower, very clean room and very clean hotel overall. One complaint: the only electric outlet near the desk is sort of blocked with the power cable to the wifi router. While there are plenty of more outlets, they are not convenient for guests wanting to work at the desk. In this day and age, guests need convenient access to multiple power outlets. Management should provide a multi-outlet power bar at the desk. Good buffet breakfast with opportunity to sit outside. Plenty of cold and hot buffet choices and a manned egg/omelet station.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weberwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Experienc... C, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel San Salvador, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Mr weberwest

Thank you so much for your reply, we want to tell you that we do have refrigerator, is upon requested for your next visit, we will be glad to assist you. thank you for your suggestion regarding the electric outlet, I will recommend to have for breakfast Pupusas our traditional dish is very delicious.

Hope to see you on your next trip to San Salvador.

Best Regards,
Roberto Medina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Great place to stay

I haved stayed here every six months for the last three years. The service and the staff are really first class and make a working trip very enjoyable. The bar staff are great apart from saying sorry the US did not qualify for the world cup , Jesus man I am from Scotland and we did not qualify eather

Room Tip: Rooms are great, for me like to view mountains in the morning, really makes your day
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kevin0638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Experienc... C, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel San Salvador, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Kevin0638,

Thank you for reviewing us!

We feel really happy to know that you enjoyed the stay in our hotel! Thank you so much for your loyalty!!!

We appreciate your comments and all your opinions will be transmitted to work on it.

We hope to see you soon in your next trip to our country!.

P.D: Sorry also because Scotland did not qualify to the world cup, the next time!! .

Sincerely,

Alejandra Rivera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

It's a good locations, near of the malls for shopping, restaurant and business World Trade Center. The restaurants has a excellent view of the San Salvador volcano.The rooms are spacious and confortable. The team service is very attentive.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank cristalesavila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Experienc... C, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel San Salvador, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Cristalesavila, Thank you for reviewing us! We appreciate your comments and all your opinion it’s going to be transmitted. We like to know that you enjoy the view of the San Salvador volcano, the spacious rooms and the locations we have near to the world trade center.

We hope to see you soon in your next trip to El Salvador.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Salvador hotels
1.9 km away
Barcelo San Salvador
Barcelo San Salvador
#2 of 55 in San Salvador
832 reviews
3.1 km away
Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall
4 km away
Courtyard by Marriott San Salvador
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 km away
Sheraton Presidente San Salvador
4.5 km away
Holiday Inn San Salvador
Holiday Inn San Salvador
#6 of 55 in San Salvador
242 reviews
1.5 km away
Villa del Angel Hotel
Villa del Angel Hotel
#8 of 55 in San Salvador
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel San Salvador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel San Salvador

Address: 89 Avenida Norte y 11 Calle Poniente, San Salvador, El Salvador
Phone Number:
Region: El Salvador > San Salvador Department > San Salvador
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in San Salvador
#5 Business Hotel in San Salvador
#5 Romantic Hotel in San Salvador
Price Range: $135 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel San Salvador 3.5*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel San Salvador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson San Salvador
San Salvador Radisson
Crowne Plaza Hotel San Salvador El Salvador

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing