We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Marela(San Salvador)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$93
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barcelo San Salvador(San Salvador)
US$64
US$61
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Always Hotel(San Salvador)
Book now, pay at stay
US$25
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alojamiento El Salvador Guest House(San Salvador)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$35
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alicante Hotel(San Salvador)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$65
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (537)
Filter reviews
537 results
Traveller rating
251
213
45
16
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
251
213
45
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe world trade centernice breakfast buffetvolcano viewsome great restaurantspupusasbusiness loungevery nice hotelvery pleasant staybusiness triprooms are spaciousconvention centerrecommend this hotelgreat poolomeletgreat place to stayexcellent servicethe air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 537 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2017

I visited the hotel, because I saw other opccion to celebrated the bachelorrete sisters party and with my mom pass one nigth and i really loved that pleace The rooms are spacious and confortable, and the service are good, the food was delicious

Room Tip: a luxury room
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cmsm198924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Experienc... C, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel San Salvador, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear cmsm198924

Thank so much for your most recent post, we are so glad to know that your enjoy your stay with us and your family, next time you can try our pupusas a salvadorean dish is very good at El Mirador Restaurant.

Hope to see you on your next trip to San Salvador

Best Regards,
Roberto Medina

Guest Experience Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

The location seems to be in the new town, quite far off from the historical center, but close to the new "World Trade Center", but definitely not in an area conductive for own exploration on foot. Plenty of security guards, police and soldiers everywhere. Tried to take a picture of the nearby attractive new World Trade Center and was told that this was not allowed - very strange rules in this rather unattractive city. Very spacious but rather plain lobby, and great smiling service at the lounge/bar.
Fairly large room with all amenities including desk. No refrigerator. Good washroom and good shower, very clean room and very clean hotel overall. One complaint: the only electric outlet near the desk is sort of blocked with the power cable to the wifi router. While there are plenty of more outlets, they are not convenient for guests wanting to work at the desk. In this day and age, guests need convenient access to multiple power outlets. Management should provide a multi-outlet power bar at the desk. Good buffet breakfast with opportunity to sit outside. Plenty of cold and hot buffet choices and a manned egg/omelet station.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weberwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Experienc... C, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel San Salvador, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Mr weberwest

Thank you so much for your reply, we want to tell you that we do have refrigerator, is upon requested for your next visit, we will be glad to assist you. thank you for your suggestion regarding the electric outlet, I will recommend to have for breakfast Pupusas our traditional dish is very delicious.

Hope to see you on your next trip to San Salvador.

Best Regards,
Roberto Medina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Great place to stay

I haved stayed here every six months for the last three years. The service and the staff are really first class and make a working trip very enjoyable. The bar staff are great apart from saying sorry the US did not qualify for the world cup , Jesus man I am from Scotland and we did not qualify eather

Room Tip: Rooms are great, for me like to view mountains in the morning, really makes your day
Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kevin0638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Experienc... C, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel San Salvador, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Kevin0638,

Thank you for reviewing us!

We feel really happy to know that you enjoyed the stay in our hotel! Thank you so much for your loyalty!!!

We appreciate your comments and all your opinions will be transmitted to work on it.

We hope to see you soon in your next trip to our country!.

P.D: Sorry also because Scotland did not qualify to the world cup, the next time!! .

Sincerely,

Alejandra Rivera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

It's a good locations, near of the malls for shopping, restaurant and business World Trade Center. The restaurants has a excellent view of the San Salvador volcano.The rooms are spacious and confortable. The team service is very attentive.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank cristalesavila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Experienc... C, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel San Salvador, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Cristalesavila, Thank you for reviewing us! We appreciate your comments and all your opinion it’s going to be transmitted. We like to know that you enjoy the view of the San Salvador volcano, the spacious rooms and the locations we have near to the world trade center.

We hope to see you soon in your next trip to El Salvador.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Great place to stay for business trip, internet service and rooms are confortable and clean, nearby you can find nice restaurants and places to have a beer, or many different drinks, coffee shops and good food.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paulo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Experienc... C, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel San Salvador, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Dear Paulo C,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review. We love to learn about your experience with us and appreciate your comments about the internet service ando our comfortable and clean rooms. It has been a pleasure to have you as our guest.

We hope to see you soon on your next trip to El Salvador!

Sincerely,
Alejandra Rivera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews