We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$99
TravelocityUS$99
Orbitz.comUS$99
CheapTicketsUS$99
TripadvisorUS$99
StayForLong
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
16
15
7
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
16
15
7
4
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2016

Clean, comfortable, attractive rooms, and court yard where you can eat or relax in a small pool. Air conditioning in the rooms works well. Rates are very reasonable rates in a walkable neighborhood. Parking.

Room tip: Be specific e.g. do you want to be upstairs where you can leave your room and have a nice view? etc.
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 July 2015

The location is great, with several good pupuserias and shops nearby, and only a $5 taxi ride from most places. The rooms are clean, uncluttered, and have good showers with lots of pressure (and hot water! Perhaps there was an issue with the tank when RockwallTraveler was here).

The restaurant is nice, and not overtly expensive. Beer is about $2, which is more than other places in San Salvador, but it is a nice change from Canada, and is just a little more expensive than what I pay in Nicaragua.

Most importantly, the people are amazing! I cannot say enough how helpful and kind they have been. One of the gentlemen spent over 25 minutes phoning our bus company when we noticed a discrepancy on the tickets, and went out of his way to ensure that we would arrive at the right time and place.

Room tip: Room 20 is nice, but no wifi and door directly to street. Room 2 has no good windows, but good wifi and shower.
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jlmanion
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 April 2015

I stayed at Alicante for a week last year and am staying here for another week now. It's in a quiet neighborhood very near the UCA (Universidad Centro America). The rooms and bathrooms are clean, the beds very firm and most important, very nice and helpful people. I arrived at 10:30 p.m. and it was nice to see Javier from last year and even nicer that he remembered me from last year.
You do need to speak a little Spanish and make an effort to be nice. No, it's not the Ritz Carlton, but then again, it's under $50. I like the fact that Alicante is not a sterile environment (e.g. big hotel) and that the smiles seem sincere. I've had hot water for showers on all the days I've stayed here. And yes, you're in Central America, it's 85 degrees and 90% humidity, there are bugs.
I am in room 5 which has a queen bed and overlooks the patio area, not the street. The free wifi works great in this room. It has 3 sets of 3-prong outlets (good, since I forgot my 2-prong adapter). It has windows you can open and you can close the windows and turn on the air conditioning when it gets too hot. Right now, I'm working in my room, they're running the pool cleaner and it sounds like bubbling water, nice!
Cooked to order breakfast is quite tasty and is included in the room rate.

Room tip: Room 5 is quiet and has great wifi reception
Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 724peggyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 November 2014

Moved to Alicante hotel to be with tour group. No hot water, said Salvadorians do not take hot water showers. Wondered whether they cleaned dishes and cooked with hot water. Poor sanitation everywhere. Very poor wifi, ok link to wifi with 1/2 watt booster but very slow link to internet. Room 23 high ceiling mounted AC, on 16 degrees to get comfortable 22 degrees at eye level. Secluded hotel, not located in optimum part of town.

Room tip: Rooms 18 and 19 on 3rd floor have a view. Room 23 overlooks an dark empty street.
Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RockwallTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 September 2014

We had an unexpected layover in San Salvador, as we were driving to the Panama Canal. We stopped in at the local Land Rover dealer for a service on our trucks and were informed that it may take an extra day or two for the services we wanted to be performed. We then decided to stay close by and this hotel we found for a very good price. We actually went there at 10:00 am and they let us check in early. We had breakfast and dinner there as we explored the city by day while waiting for our vehicles. The staff was friendly, the rooms comfortable, and breakfast included. We would stay there again.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BernardBarbour
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews