We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tigogate Part II”
Review of Eco Hotel Mariscal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Eco Hotel Mariscal
Ranked #31 of 55 Hotels in San Salvador
Reviewed 20 November 2014

My wife and I stayed at this place back in May 2009, I myself back in September 2012 and I've always meant to leave a review for it, alas here it is. We love this place, cozy, clean, great staff, centralized and secure. Great service and price!

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ciclologia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

I stayed at this little hotel back in April 2014. I loved this little hotel for several reasons.
- The staff was friendly.
- The rooms were clean and bright
- The rates were reasonable.
- It was conveniently located near a shopping mall
- They helped arrange a great tour of the ruins
- They totally accommodated me with my gluten and dairy intolerance (made eggs for me), and I ate fruit!

All in all a fantastic experience!

Room Tip: Stayed in room 20 - which was nice, but the internet was a bit flaky, but you know, that could'v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amblerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Our high school group (16 teens) and 5 chaperones stayed here in March 2014 for 6 nights while we were doing a Habitat for Humanity build in Cayultitan (a small town about 30 minutes away). It is hard to evaluate this modest hotel against typical North American standards because it's a small little hotel in El Salvador and it feels unfair to make comparisons. The hotel's location is good - it's very central and next to a large mall and supermarket (which came in handy for getting some snacks). The rooms, beds and cleanliness of the hotel were OK. The staff seemed to be very nice and tried hard to take care of our group. The breakfast was a nice buffet - toast, cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit, fresh squeezed orange juice, coffee, tea and sometimes eggs. They made dinner for our group which was variable in terms of it's quality and quantity. If I was to return to San Salvador, I'm not sure I would stay here again - I might want something a bit nicer but I think if someone was looking for a reasonably priced small hotel, this could fit their needs.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ShannonE848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2010

Nice place and when I got sick the owner personally checked on me and made me meals which helped soothe my aching stomach. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JPilch7895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2009

This is a small hotel in San Salvador. The furniture is dated but the service and location are top of the notch. The owner and her daughters take care of every detail they possibly can to make your stay enjoyable. The location is great, right next to a big shopping mall with food court and restaurants nearby. I recommend this as a great hotel with great price.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mitssy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Salvador hotels
0.8 km away
Novo Hotel & Suite
Novo Hotel & Suite
#43 of 55 in San Salvador
69 reviews
3 km away
Hotel Armonia Hostal
Hotel Armonia Hostal
#17 of 55 in San Salvador
35 reviews
0.5 km away
Morrison Hotel de la Escalon
Morrison Hotel de la Escalon
#7 of 55 in San Salvador
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hotel La Posada Del Angel
Hotel La Posada Del Angel
#9 of 55 in San Salvador
125 reviews
0.6 km away
Villa Serena Escalon
Villa Serena Escalon
#22 of 55 in San Salvador
31 reviews
0 km away
Hotel La Posada del Rey Primero
Hotel La Posada del Rey Primero
#45 of 55 in San Salvador
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eco Hotel Mariscal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eco Hotel Mariscal

Address: Paseo Escalon 3658 | Colonia Escalon, San Salvador 1111, El Salvador (Formerly Mariscal Hotel & Suites)
Region: El Salvador > San Salvador Department > San Salvador
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 55 Hotels in San Salvador
Price Range: $80 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eco Hotel Mariscal 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eco Hotel Mariscal opened doors due to the need of economic lodgment with excellent quality of necessary services for the most demanding guests in San Salvador where they would receive personalized attention and a comfortable stay. Our experience dates from many years ago when the family started to manage a guest house at the beginning of the 50s. La Casa York, as it was called, offered excellence in the service and great comfort. Since then we learned that we should give the experience to our guests to Feel like Home. Eco Hotel Mariscal is located in San Salvador s new commercial and financial center, in between banks, restaurants, malls, etc 5 to 10 minutes away from La Zona Rosa, CIFCO Convention Center, Museums and 45 minutes away from Oscar Arnulfo Romero y Galdámez International Airport. You can enjoy of nice beaches, mountains, volcanoes and archaeological sites situated not more than 40 minutes away from the Eco Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Eco Hotel Mariscal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eco Hotel Mariscal El Salvador/San Salvador

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing