We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$119
View deal
CourtyardUS$119
Booking.comUS$119
PricelineUS$119
Hotels.comUS$119
eDreamsUS$119
TravelocityUS$119
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (409)
Filter reviews
409 results
Traveller rating
235
132
26
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
235
132
26
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shopping and restaurants large mall i highly recommend this hotel walk around home away from home rooms are comfortable
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 409 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2021

Stayed here for one night while touring around San Salvador - the location is central and super safe, as in you can walk around at night without any qualms. There is a large mall-like strip near the hotel where there are plenty of restaurants.

Date of stay: June 2021
1  Thank Christopher V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 June 2021

I love this place, having worked for the Renaissance and JW Marriott, I'm always biased, but truthfully this place is always clean and in order, the breakfast room has great choices and the bar always lively.
Will definitely return to this "home away from home of mine"

Room tip: If your family and friends is visiting you, they have to meet you in the love, elevators are key access only.
Date of stay: February 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julio E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 November 2020

Modern property in a great location, across the street from shopping and restaurants. Rooms are very clean, and the hotel is fully committed to highest safety measures throughout the Covid pandemic. Staff is very accommodating and professional.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PBB53
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 February 2020

Originally we had booked a Suite for three nights..Upon our arrival (9:00 am) suite was not ready and we needed to get ready and a Standard Room (much smaller room) was offer to us to to get ready. At 10:00 am after living the room we went to the front desk and we spoke to the same person Andres Rosales that we NO longer needed the suite, that we had already unpacked and shower, which Mr Rosales at that time told us our suite will be ready at 11:00 but we told him again we no longer need it ! Andres Rosales never cancelled the suite and claimed they sent us an e mail letting us know our suite was ready. Number one my husband and I told Mr. Rosales that we no longer needed the Suite to please cancel, number two I don't read e-mails during my vacation. We were charged the rate of the suite ! At check In, they insisted an authorization of protection Deposit of $750.00 now my credit card is saying I authorized those charges. We have file a complain case with Marriott Headquarters Office and we are also members of BonVoy. We had travel all over the world in the last 40 years and never had this happened to us ! Be careful !

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peak4344
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roam63899220283, Lider de Recepción at Courtyard by Marriott San Salvador, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2020

Dear. Mrs. Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Courtyard San Salvador.
As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for issue. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward.
Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to San Salvador.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2019

I would highly recommend this hotel. Our stay was clean and comfortable. The hotel is conveniently located next to lots of shops and restaurants. The area was very safe. Staff was friendly, helpful and usually spoke good English.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank apetska
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trip27316012219, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Courtyard by Marriott San Salvador, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share this comments . It was a pleasure for us to have you as our guest and we are satisfied to see we reached the level of service you expect in a hotel of the Marriott brand.



We hope we have the opportunity to serve you soon again.

Thank you for your preference .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews