We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming boutique hotel”
Review of Hotel Los Robles

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Los Robles
Ranked #12 of 50 Hotels in Managua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 March 2016 via mobile

I just returned from a most lovely stay at Hotel Los Robles. The staff are professional and very helpful. The decor is tasteful and the breakfast is delicious. Both the interior and exterior courtyard are heavenly, like a little oasis in the city.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
Thank LisaMarieTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

33 - 37 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

There isn't too much to do and see in Managua so this little hotel was a good option with a nice swimming pool and short walk to a number of restaurants and bars. The staff were very helpful in organising a car and driver for us for a day trip to Leon. Breakfast was ok and although it can be a little noisy around breakfast setup time, it wasn't a huge problem.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank FussybutFair44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2016 via mobile

This a great small hotel with 15 rooms. Great amenities. Lovely pools area and the spa is wonderful. Rooms are spacious and well appointed. The place to stay in managua. In the middle of the resturant district.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank FLTravelerAventura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2016 via mobile

There are quite a few restaurants within walking distance, and the hotel courtyard and pool area is very nice. The breakfast leaves something to be desired. Good for a quick stay in Managua before moving on.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Chad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2015

When I was a kid, my mom used to take us on "mini vacations". They were actually right in town; she'd book a night or two at a local hotel, and we'd stay, swim in the pool, have the continental breakfast, then eat lunch nearby before heading back home. I will never forget those wonderful moments growing up and just the understanding she had of a human need to "get away", even if it was just a mile away.

So, I convinced a good friend of mine to do exactly this after a very difficult week for my friend, and Hotel Los Robles was the perfect spot. I knew after passing by a few times and going in to see the facilities that it was a special place. There was a wonderfully comfortable room with a nice, huge bath. The place was very cozy (nothing too fancy in terms of amenities, but not spartan at all), and it has a feel of being away from the city, some place colonial and romantic, even, with its little courtyard fountain and swimming pool. The breakfast was delicious. It was only one night, but my friend and I got to unthread lots of ideas and emotions from that week, and I'm very glad we had a little "mini vacation" in such a quiet and pleasing place.

I'm definitely going back.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Huitzilin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Managua hotels
2.4 km away
Barcelo Managua
Barcelo Managua
#14 of 50 in Managua
463 reviews
1 km away
Real InterContinental Managua at Metrocentro Mall
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Managua - Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hilton Princess Managua
Hilton Princess Managua
#3 of 50 in Managua
709 reviews
2.9 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Managua
6.6 km away
Hotel Contempo
Hotel Contempo
#10 of 50 in Managua
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Los Robles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Los Robles

Address: Avenida Principal Los Robles | Del Restaurante La Marseillaise, 30 m al Sur, Los Robles, Managua SK9 7BJ, Nicaragua
Region: Nicaragua > Managua Department > Managua
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Managua
#6 Business Hotel in Managua
Price Range: $133 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Los Robles 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our most important desire is ensure that your stay in Nicaragua becomes the most entertaining and enjoyable as possible. In an effort to achieve this, we tried to create a friendly and relaxed atmosphere within a typical Nicaraguan colonial style with original antiques. The rooms are set around a tropical garden refreshed by a beautiful fountain. The Hotel is ideally located in the most central and secure residential of Managua. We are a few meters from the highway to Masaya and Metrocentro Mall, which is the largest in the country. Since Hotel Los Robles a small boutique hotel, we are able to offer our guests a specialized qualified service developed through many years of experience with personal attention. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Los Robles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Robles Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing