We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
75
59
18
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
59
18
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely courtyard one night high walls delightful hotel central courtyard rooms are small swimming pool is comfortable room fresh fruit an oasis central america nice pool airport flight hairdryer country
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

There isn't too much to do and see in Managua so this little hotel was a good option with a nice swimming pool and short walk to a number of restaurants and bars. The staff were very helpful in organising a car and driver for us for a day trip to Leon. Breakfast was ok and although it can be a little noisy around breakfast setup time, it wasn't a huge problem.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank FussybutFair44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2016 via mobile

This a great small hotel with 15 rooms. Great amenities. Lovely pools area and the spa is wonderful. Rooms are spacious and well appointed. The place to stay in managua. In the middle of the resturant district.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank FLTravelerAventura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2016 via mobile

There are quite a few restaurants within walking distance, and the hotel courtyard and pool area is very nice. The breakfast leaves something to be desired. Good for a quick stay in Managua before moving on.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Chad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2015

When I was a kid, my mom used to take us on "mini vacations". They were actually right in town; she'd book a night or two at a local hotel, and we'd stay, swim in the pool, have the continental breakfast, then eat lunch nearby before heading back home. I will never forget those wonderful moments growing up and just the understanding she had of a human need to "get away", even if it was just a mile away.

So, I convinced a good friend of mine to do exactly this after a very difficult week for my friend, and Hotel Los Robles was the perfect spot. I knew after passing by a few times and going in to see the facilities that it was a special place. There was a wonderfully comfortable room with a nice, huge bath. The place was very cozy (nothing too fancy in terms of amenities, but not spartan at all), and it has a feel of being away from the city, some place colonial and romantic, even, with its little courtyard fountain and swimming pool. The breakfast was delicious. It was only one night, but my friend and I got to unthread lots of ideas and emotions from that week, and I'm very glad we had a little "mini vacation" in such a quiet and pleasing place.

I'm definitely going back.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Huitzilin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015 via mobile

Perfect, if you want a local experience. Breakfast, happy hour, fifteen rooms, pool and garden. Meet fellow guests, no conference room, but perfect for one on one business. Fashionable, safe area. Convenient to embassies, mall, close to Intercontinental and Hilton at half the price.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Rich T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews