We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Airport X Managua Hotel(Managua)(Great Value!)
US$33
US$32
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Bicicleta Hostal(Managua)(Great Value!)
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Managua Hills Bed and Breakfast(Managua)(Great Value!)
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostal Monte Cristi(Managua)(Great Value!)
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
69
32
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
32
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast was excellentrice and beansbusiness tripevelynmallacreceptionistnica
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2016

The hotel is very comfortable, good and basic food for breakfast and nice rooms. Located in a very important and safe area in Managua, it's definitely a good alternative for a fair price. Easy going for a business trip.

Room Tip: Best rooms far from main street.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Marco P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

My friends & I stayed here for 3 nights. Secure parking (key in Managua), friendly but somewhat distant staff. Clean comfortable rooms with good aircon. Big showers, non aircon bathroom. Nice compact pool area. Descent breakfast. The mall nearby is a surprising oddity and fascinating look at young Nica life. Take a cab to go anywhere, but you can walk to the mall at night with friends.
Oh the razor barbed wire decor outside while not warm & fuzzy made for restful sleep.
Airport is 30-40 min. It's a really busy stretch.

Stayed: March 2016
1  Thank EpicureanDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2016

We checked in late in the evening after arriving in town by plane. The person who checked us in was helpful and quickly got us into our room. The room cooled down quickly with the AC on. The beds were comfortable. The room was quiet. The shower was hot. The breakfast was good with gallo pinto, fruit, fruit juices, coffee, bread with butter/jelly, and I believe there was some cereal as well. My 2 young daughters (4 and 1) enjoyed playing in the swimming pool. Overall, a nice play to stay in Managua.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2016

If you like US style rooms (two beds, tv, etc...) and a Spanish colonial setting (fountains, courtyard, tiles), you will absolutely love this charming little hotel. Very clean, quaint, and lovely staff round out the experience. Would definitely stay here again next time I am in Managua. The otra embajada restaurant (closed Sundays) is within walking distance.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Sinnombre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2016

We loved our stay at this apartment. Rooms are very comfortable. It has a full Kitchen, and the living room is spacious. We were able to have a family over and really felt like home. Totally staying here next time we go to Nicaragua

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
Thank jessica792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews