We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$71
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/01/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$67
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/01/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$71
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/01/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
PricelineUS$71
TravelocityUS$71
eDreamsUS$67
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (956)
Filter reviews
956 results
Traveller rating
394
343
150
37
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
394
343
150
37
32
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 956 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2020 via mobile

Our first time to Panama & we loved it. The Holiday Inn offered a great view of the canal! The staff were amazing! Courteous, prompt and did everything possible to help us out. The room was clean, comfortable & spacious. However, we had absolutely no hot water for showers. The water wasn’t freezing cold, but a little hot water would have been nice.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DMHKH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThaniaV09, Supervisora de recepciòn at Holiday Inn Panama Canal, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2020

Thank you DMHKH for your comments. We really appreciate them. We are pleased to know that your enjoyed the view and the facilities of the hotel. Regarding hot water, the maintenance department will be informed for improvement. We hope to have you back in the near future and we remain at your disposal. Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2020

The Holiday Inn Panama Canal is right across the road from the canal. It is next to the City of Knowledge. Rooms are reasonable priced, restaurant has a great breakfast. Front desk staff was awesome- Doris took care of our large group very efficiently and very courteous.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank josephwK2569QP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThaniaV09, Supervisora de recepciòn at Holiday Inn Panama Canal, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2020

Thank you josephwK2569QP for your comments. We really appreciate them. We are pleased to know that your enjoyed the view and the facilities of the hotel. We hope to have you back in the near future and we remain at your disposal. Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2020

Make sure that you have all your transport planed way in advance, as Uber's and taxies are not readily available at this location. View of the canal is great, and its Walking distance to the Canal Visitor center that is a must see

Room tip: Ask for rooms in the upper floors, they have parties in the conference room that can get quite loud.
Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ewan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThaniaV09, Supervisora de recepciòn at Holiday Inn Panama Canal, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2020

Thank you very much Ewan M for sharing your comments. We have a transport company called NG, in the future when you visit us again with pleasure, we can coordinate a transfer with them. We hope you visit us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2019

This Holiday Inn is in an area that used to be an old US military base and is now a nice housing area. Some decent food options within walking distance of the hotel and you can also walk around the grounds and see quite a few nice bird species. The views of the ships passing in the Panama Canal are very nice. You do not even need to leave your room. Friendly and helpful staff too.

Room tip: Top floors have the best views of the canal
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank JPStarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThaniaV09, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Panama Canal, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2019

Thank you JPStarr for your comments. We really appreciate them.

We are pleased to know that your enjoyed the view and the facilities of the hotel.

We hope to have you back in the near future and we remain at your disposal.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2019

It was a really good experiencia staying in the hotel. Be aware thet if you are staying for a long time (more than a week), the restaurant menu is not extensive, but the food is really good. The staff is extremely professional and polite.

Room tip: Probably it needs one more light near the desk
Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MauRomanello
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThaniaV09, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Panama Canal, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2019

Thank you MauRomanello for your comments. We really appreciate them and we thank you for the time you took to share them.

We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the information in regards of the food variety. We have informed the department in charge in regards of that.

We hope to have you back in the near future.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews