We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$155
View deal
Booking.comUS$155
PricelineUS$155
Hotels.comUS$155
WHotels.comUS$155
eDreamsUS$155
TravelocityUS$155
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveller rating
208
53
31
12
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
208
53
31
12
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marvelous suite corner suite room service upon check wonderful stay breakfast buffet mini bar rooftop pool issac panama gym city valet titanium marriott bathtub concierge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 322 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2021 via mobile

Don’t expect there to be someone at the entrance to tell you to take the elevator to the high floor where the welcome/reception desk is located.
Don’t expect there to be shampoo or conditioner in your room.
And don’t expect to get a good night sleep because you might hear the toilet every time they flush it from a neighboring room!
Did not live up to the W Hotel brand.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank A9293SPjorgec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 November 2021

I have never checked into a hotel and immediately checked out...
However, that is what happened on my birthday weekend when I checked into The W.
As a Marriott Gold rewards member for several years I have enjoyed a consistent level of service at a variety of Marriott properties world-wide as well as rooms that have been hygienic and clean---especially during a pandemic!
However, at every turn The W Hotel in Panama City, Panama has failed to meet the most basic of expectations.
I was shocked after waiting an hour and a half when I arrived at 1pm to check into a dirty room with unknown sticky liquid on the floor in several areas of the room! Moreover, there were stains on the bed, writing and ink marks all over the furniture and human hair in the bathtub and on the floor! I was mortified, disgusted and in an absolute state of disbelief!
Unbelievable...
To top it off, my credit card has a $520 charge on it despite Isaac and Yamal at the front desk telling me they had not run a charge!
At every turn, there was insult on top of injury...
The W Hotel doesn't even come close to maintaining the most basic of reasonable standards in the areas of service, hygiene and sanitary conditions!
Moreover, the hallways all had a VERY STRONG smell of MOLD, which immediately caused me to have an allergic reaction.
AVOID AT ALL COSTS!

Date of stay: October 2021
2  Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denisse Rhino, Guest Services / Front Office at W Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2021

Hello Mark
Your feedback will be follow up and addressed by email.
Thank you for your review.
All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2021

As many reviewers have stated, it is a modern, clean and fun property. We did not experience any noise issues but can imagine some serious partying taking place there in a non-pandemic environment. Staff were fantastic. In addition to great tips aon local activities as well as assistance with arranging for convenient COVID test prior to our departure, they found and returned a small piece of jewlery which had high sentimental value.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank JorCord
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 September 2021 via mobile

Super comfortable room. Fun decor, pool, and weekend happy hour scene. Very lively during weekend, much quieter on week days. Pool was great until it was overrun with kids one day. Quality of poolside food/drink service was inconsistent.

Room tip: Review bill carefully at checkout
Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank frenchhorn88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 September 2021 via mobile

I love the W chain in general having stayed in them across the world. Always modern, comfortable and good service. The service was excellent. In particular Eric on the door was incredible - beyond any Porter service from any of my travels. Thanks W for a great stay.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Globetrotter_FH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews