We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for both family and business sty”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City
Ranked #28 of 115 Hotels in Panama City
Reviewed 31 March 2017

Stayed Mar 13 - Mar 16 2017

Lots of fast food restaurants at walking distance.
Hotel was clean, staff were not so friendly.
We had a suite which was just basic, wish there was a microwave oven.
Not sure if I would go back to this Hotel

Room Tip: Don't get the rooms facing the cathedral. The bells chimes quite often, early morning as well...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos Behhis M, Manager at DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2017

Dear Carol,

It’s very nice to read comments like yours. Thanks for letting us know that you are a satisfied guest and do not doubt that we will continue striving to provide you with the best service again and again.

Thank you again for your loyalty and we hope your prompt visit.

Cordially,
Carlos Monsef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,458)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

62 - 66 of 1,458 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2017

What do you look for in a hotel to host a three-day seminar? Welcoming, efficient, accommodating, and courteous staff? This one has all of that. The meeting room was comfortable and well lit. The physical arrangement of the room was changed to meet our needs without grumbling. The breakfast was above par and the restaurant convenient and not too expensive. a very excellent experience. Management is to be congratulated.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos Behhis M, Manager at DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2017

Dear Jerry,
We really appreciate the time you took to write your comments and you can trust they will be shared with our staff because they are a great tool to motivate them and also to make the necessary improvement in our internal processes.

Thank you again for your loyalty and we hope your prompt visit.

Cordially,
Carlos Monsef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017

We had a great stay here!

The staff were friendly, the rooms were super comfy, and the pool area was good too.

The only issue was there was confusion on check in as were expecting a room for 3 and we only received a smaller camp bed for the third bed.

However this was made up for by the excellent free cookies!

Room service had great pastas & the internet was good too.

Room Tip: Be careful when you book a room for 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Matt_B_Islington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos Behhis M, Manager at DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2017

Dear Matt,

I can not agree more with you, the cookies are exquisite.

We really appreciate the time you took to write your comments and you can trust they will be shared with our staff because they are a great tool to motivate them and also to make the necessary improvement in our internal processes.

Thank you again for your loyalty and we hope your prompt visit.

Cordially,
Carlos Monsef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017

Good location. The business center of city and the Cinta Costera (bay pedestrian area) are about 5-10 minutes by walking. The surronding areas are safe (althought Panama is a secure city there are certain districts where you have to be careful).
Price is very good comparated with others hotels in the city. The rooms are big and very good equipated.
Internet access is very good, but it's a paid service. If you don't pay you'll only have internet access on the lobby and the top floor.
Breakfast is good but usually crowded. Great service staff.
Has a free access gym (well equiped) and a cute swimming pool on the roof top floor.
Good choice for bussiness travels.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jlamoros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos Behhis M, Manager at DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2017

Dear Guest,

We really appreciate the time you took to write your comments and you can trust they will be shared with our staff because they are a great tool to motivate them and also to make the necessary improvement in our internal processes.

Thank you again for your loyalty and we hope your prompt visit.

Cordially,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017

Upon arrival, it was clear that our experience was going to be excellent. The staff were helpful and friendly, the room was very clean and well organized. The amenities in the hotel were well maintained. The hotel is located in a very nice part of Panama City with good restaurants and shops. There are many conveniences including a 2 minute walk to the subway station nearby. In all, it would seem to me to be the best value for accommodation in Panama City.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank allenfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos Behhis M, Manager at DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

Dear Guest,

We really appreciate the time you took to write your comments and you can trust they will be shared with our staff because they are a great tool to motivate them and also to make the necessary improvement in our internal processes.
Thank you again for your loyalty and we hope your prompt visit.

Cordially,
Carlos Monsef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Panama
Hilton Garden Inn Panama
#37 of 115 in Panama City
826 reviews
0.5 km away
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
#20 of 115 in Panama City
1,218 reviews
0.2 km away
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
#10 of 115 in Panama City
940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Novotel Panama City
Novotel Panama City
#19 of 115 in Panama City
831 reviews
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Panama Distrito Financiero
0.4 km away
Eurostars Panama City
Eurostars Panama City
#47 of 115 in Panama City
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City

Address: Via Espana & Federico Boyd Ave, Panama City, Panama
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Panama City
#21 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
Price Range: $77 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book a room at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Panama City - El Carmen, where a friendly staff member is waiting to greet you with a freshly baked, chocolate chip cookie. The central location of this Panama City hotel makes it ideal for business travelers and guests on vacation. Attend conferences in the financial district, or enjoy the fine Central American dining and excellent shopping centers situated within walking distance.Each spacious guest room at our Panama City hotel features a 37-inch TV, minibar, and luxurious plush-top bed with five jumbo hypo-allergenic pillows. Families on vacation can enjoy the additional space that comes with a suite. Use the complimentary high-speed internet access to stay in touch with the office or to plan your day. Accessible rooms are available for guests who require modified amenities. Relax in the rooftop pool and whirlpool, unwind in the Spa, or exercise in the fully equipped gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Panama City Hotel Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing