We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Coral Suites(Panama City)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
US$100
AC Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro(Panama City)(Great Value!)
US$59
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Panama(Panama City)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$77
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Albrook Inn(Panama City)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$58
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Bristol Panama Hotel(Panama City)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,549)
Filter reviews
1,549 results
Traveller rating
563
621
222
78
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
563
621
222
78
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treewelcome cookieel carmenrooftop poolmetro stationnice hotelupon checkcentral locationbusiness centercalle uruguaybuffet breakfastrestaurant staffcinta costerafitness centeralbrook mallthe air conditioningpanama
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 1,549 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

I was in this hotel for 4 nights ...the location is good to go around business areas . Close to casinos if you like gambling ... A really good buffet breakfast ...modern rooms ...and good service specially at check in ...they even give you a welcome cookie ...if you forget something at the time of check out as it was my case ....truly try hard to get your stuff back ...still waiting ...

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank sergio a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos Behhis M, General Manager at DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Dear Guest,

We really appreciate the time you took to write your comments and you can trust they will be shared with our staff because they are a great tool to motivate them and also to make the necessary improvement in our internal processes.

Thank you again for your loyalty and we hope your prompt visit.

Cordially,

Carlos Monsef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

This property is not up to the Doubletree standards, beware of that when you book it and be mindful that you always get what you pay for. I was misled by the brand.
Let's start with the positive, the rate is very competitive for a central location in Panama, walking distance from Balboa Ave and the night life of Calle Uruguay, but that about where the positive ends.
The rooms are worn out, and in my case the bathroom floor was filthy. The staff is only superficially corteous but is not well trained on resolving customer issues or just showing empathy and understanding of the customer needs or concerns.
If all you want is a low rate at a convenient location and just a place to sleep, go for it, but I would not make this hotel a central piece of my vacation planning

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KubusI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos Behhis M, Manager at DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Dear Kubus I,
We are sorry our hotel did not live up to your expectations and regret that you were not satisfied with the different services you received. Please accept my sincerest apologies for all these disturbances you experienced during your stay. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future.

We are confident that you give us the opportunity to offer you our best service on your next visit to the city of Panamá.

Cordially,
Carlos Monsef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017

My wife and I stayed in the Double Tree - Panama City for 3 nights as part of a short trip to Panama.

The Hotel location is very good, with various places to eat nearby, a convenience store across the street, public transportation close by, shopping options, etc.

The Hotel is nice, but not fancy. A small swimming pool and a Jacuzzi are in the 7th floor, as well as a gym with some free weight, cardio equipment and strength training machines.

The first night we were given a room in the first floor, nearby the elevator. There was a lot of noise, as the doors don´t seem to isolate the rooms adequately. We requested to be moved, and the hotel staff were accommodating and provided a room in the 4th floor, away from the elevator, which made things much more pleasant.

The breakfast was good, having a decent variety of items, including scrambled eggs, yogurt, hams, cheeses, different breads, granola, cereal, juice, coffee and a couple more things.

All in all, I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Panama City.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms that look to the church if you want to sleep past 6am
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Agustin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos Behhis M, Manager at DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2017

Dear Agustin,
Thank you for an excellent review and for sharing your experience of your stay with us. We have shared your feedback with the team and look forward to welcoming you back again to enjoy doubleTree By Hilton Panamá experience again and again.


We hope to be able to welcome you back again sometime soon.
Best Regards,
Carlos Monsef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

I stayed at Double Tree By Hilton for 6 days and 5 nights from the 9th to the 14th of May. My overall time there was a nice one. My family and myself (4 persons) arrived at the hotel about 11am. Our rooms were not ready as it was before check in time. We were asked to wait 2 hours which was no problem because we were extremely hungry so we walked right down the road and had Domino's Pizza and relaxed a bit. We got our rooms about aprox. after 1 minutes to 2 and we given complementary cookies. The staff at the front desk was extremely courteous and understanding that we were extremely tired after a 3 hour flight. Our rooms were on the 4th floor, 415 and 413, joining rooms. The rooms were clean, a nice size and the bed was really comfortable.
The buffet breakfast was really nice also. Tasty food and friendly servers.
The hotel is close to restaurants, the metro station, and more. Our rooms were nice and quiet. No loud noises from the road right outside out windows.
The only thing i would like to see upgraded is the carpet in the hallway because it is old and dirty, the pool and Jacuzzi requires regular cleaning and the little lobby or whatever it is by the gym requires proper ventilation or air conditioning because it is quite stuffy.
Other than that, we had a great stay at this hotel and i would definitely recommend it to others.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Afiya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos Behhis M, Manager at DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Dear Guest,

We really appreciate the time you took to write your comments and you can trust they will be shared with our staff because they are a great tool to motivate them and also to make the necessary improvement in our internal processes.

Thank you again for your loyalty and we hope your prompt visit.

Best Regards,
Carlos Monsef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017

Every staff member was very polite and always trying to help. They were very helpful in finding out how to get to specific places. The business center was also very well kept. The hotel is located centrally which made going places easy. There are outdoor activities within walking distance. There is also shopping and dining right in the area. Traffic in Panama City is an experience not soon to be forgotten.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank Y8767ATrichardw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos Behhis M, Manager at DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful comments, those are the words that make our staff feel that they have done a good job and also encourage their desire to continue making the best effort to exceed your expectations on every visit. That is why, I will be more than pleased to share your lovely review with the rest of the team.

We hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back as our guest on your next visit to Panama to offer you the best service you deserve.

Cordially,
Carlos Monsef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews