We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Asesome location, great service, perfect room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City
Ranked #28 of 115 Hotels in Panama City
Reviewed 3 June 2017

The famous warm DoubleTree cookie starts your staff of well. The warm lobby and kind receptionists make it very welcome. The room was spotless and well appointed. The rooftop pool was a great place to cool off (although they shut it down pretty early - 9pm). The location next to the METRO stop made getting around very easy. A lot of restaurants and spots within walking distance. All around very enjoyable. Checkout was fine, but unfortunately the fellow must have been having a bad day - grumpy and not helpful. I didn't let him spoil the stay though. I did not take advantage of the onsite restaurant or $15 breakfast. It looked good but with so many options nearby....

Room Tip: free wifi in the lobby and rooftop pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dr917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos Behhis M, Manager at DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Dear Guest,

We really appreciate the time you took to write your comments and you can trust they will be shared with our staff because they are a great tool to motivate them and also to make the necessary improvement in our internal processes.

Thank you again for your loyalty and we hope your prompt visit.

Best Regards,

Carlos Monsef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,444)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

38 - 42 of 1,444 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

I was in this hotel for 4 nights ...the location is good to go around business areas . Close to casinos if you like gambling ... A really good buffet breakfast ...modern rooms ...and good service specially at check in ...they even give you a welcome cookie ...if you forget something at the time of check out as it was my case ....truly try hard to get your stuff back ...still waiting ...

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank sergio a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos Behhis M, General Manager at DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Dear Guest,

We really appreciate the time you took to write your comments and you can trust they will be shared with our staff because they are a great tool to motivate them and also to make the necessary improvement in our internal processes.

Thank you again for your loyalty and we hope your prompt visit.

Cordially,

Carlos Monsef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

This property is not up to the Doubletree standards, beware of that when you book it and be mindful that you always get what you pay for. I was misled by the brand.
Let's start with the positive, the rate is very competitive for a central location in Panama, walking distance from Balboa Ave and the night life of Calle Uruguay, but that about where the positive ends.
The rooms are worn out, and in my case the bathroom floor was filthy. The staff is only superficially corteous but is not well trained on resolving customer issues or just showing empathy and understanding of the customer needs or concerns.
If all you want is a low rate at a convenient location and just a place to sleep, go for it, but I would not make this hotel a central piece of my vacation planning

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kubus I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos Behhis M, Manager at DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Dear Kubus I,
We are sorry our hotel did not live up to your expectations and regret that you were not satisfied with the different services you received. Please accept my sincerest apologies for all these disturbances you experienced during your stay. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future.

We are confident that you give us the opportunity to offer you our best service on your next visit to the city of Panamá.

Cordially,
Carlos Monsef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017

My wife and I stayed in the Double Tree - Panama City for 3 nights as part of a short trip to Panama.

The Hotel location is very good, with various places to eat nearby, a convenience store across the street, public transportation close by, shopping options, etc.

The Hotel is nice, but not fancy. A small swimming pool and a Jacuzzi are in the 7th floor, as well as a gym with some free weight, cardio equipment and strength training machines.

The first night we were given a room in the first floor, nearby the elevator. There was a lot of noise, as the doors don´t seem to isolate the rooms adequately. We requested to be moved, and the hotel staff were accommodating and provided a room in the 4th floor, away from the elevator, which made things much more pleasant.

The breakfast was good, having a decent variety of items, including scrambled eggs, yogurt, hams, cheeses, different breads, granola, cereal, juice, coffee and a couple more things.

All in all, I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Panama City.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms that look to the church if you want to sleep past 6am
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Agustin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos Behhis M, Manager at DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2017

Dear Agustin,
Thank you for an excellent review and for sharing your experience of your stay with us. We have shared your feedback with the team and look forward to welcoming you back again to enjoy doubleTree By Hilton Panamá experience again and again.


We hope to be able to welcome you back again sometime soon.
Best Regards,
Carlos Monsef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

I stayed at Double Tree By Hilton for 6 days and 5 nights from the 9th to the 14th of May. My overall time there was a nice one. My family and myself (4 persons) arrived at the hotel about 11am. Our rooms were not ready as it was before check in time. We were asked to wait 2 hours which was no problem because we were extremely hungry so we walked right down the road and had Domino's Pizza and relaxed a bit. We got our rooms about aprox. after 1 minutes to 2 and we given complementary cookies. The staff at the front desk was extremely courteous and understanding that we were extremely tired after a 3 hour flight. Our rooms were on the 4th floor, 415 and 413, joining rooms. The rooms were clean, a nice size and the bed was really comfortable.
The buffet breakfast was really nice also. Tasty food and friendly servers.
The hotel is close to restaurants, the metro station, and more. Our rooms were nice and quiet. No loud noises from the road right outside out windows.
The only thing i would like to see upgraded is the carpet in the hallway because it is old and dirty, the pool and Jacuzzi requires regular cleaning and the little lobby or whatever it is by the gym requires proper ventilation or air conditioning because it is quite stuffy.
Other than that, we had a great stay at this hotel and i would definitely recommend it to others.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Afiya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos Behhis M, Manager at DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Dear Guest,

We really appreciate the time you took to write your comments and you can trust they will be shared with our staff because they are a great tool to motivate them and also to make the necessary improvement in our internal processes.

Thank you again for your loyalty and we hope your prompt visit.

Best Regards,
Carlos Monsef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Panama
Hilton Garden Inn Panama
#40 of 115 in Panama City
813 reviews
0.5 km away
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
#19 of 115 in Panama City
1,205 reviews
1.2 km away
Novotel Panama City
Novotel Panama City
#17 of 115 in Panama City
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
#11 of 115 in Panama City
914 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Riu Plaza Panama
Hotel Riu Plaza Panama
#20 of 115 in Panama City
2,764 reviews
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Panama Distrito Financiero
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City

Address: Via Espana & Federico Boyd Ave, Panama City, Panama
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
#11 Best Value Hotel in Panama City
Price Range: $82 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book a room at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Panama City - El Carmen, where a friendly staff member is waiting to greet you with a freshly baked, chocolate chip cookie. The central location of this Panama City hotel makes it ideal for business travelers and guests on vacation. Attend conferences in the financial district, or enjoy the fine Central American dining and excellent shopping centers situated within walking distance.Each spacious guest room at our Panama City hotel features a 37-inch TV, minibar, and luxurious plush-top bed with five jumbo hypo-allergenic pillows. Families on vacation can enjoy the additional space that comes with a suite. Use the complimentary high-speed internet access to stay in touch with the office or to plan your day. Accessible rooms are available for guests who require modified amenities. Relax in the rooftop pool and whirlpool, unwind in the Spa, or exercise in the fully equipped gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Panama City Hotel Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing