We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City
Ranked #30 of 116 Hotels in Panama City
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Not the best, service "little tired" typical south american, everyone wants money, still recommend because of good value. Clean, not far from anything. Roof pool and jacussi seen it's bedt days but fills it's purpose.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank marcusf246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos Behhis M, Manager at DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Marcus,
We appreciate and appreciate your positive comments regarding our service.
We hope to have you back very soon to our hotel.
Best Regards,
Carlos Monsef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,481)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 29 of 1,481 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

Coming from the U.S. as a Hilton Gold member, my room would rate 3 out of 5 stars. I had a 1-bedroom suite that was nice, but not luxurious by U.S. Hilton standards. Housekeeping did not pay attention to detail — while the linens were clean, there were hairs on the floor in various places. Mini-bar prices were far beyond Panamanian prices — $4 for M&M’s, $7 for juice. The lobby is very attractive. WiFi provide better service than my phone’s LTE service. Hotel staff were invasive, and both check-in (despite a prepaid reservation) and check-out took nearly 10 minutes each (at most Hilton properties it’s near-instantaneous). The location is central with many restaurants and shopping nearby. Valet parking was attentive and rapid for in-out privileges. Overall, the nightly rates made this a good value, but don’t expect true top-tier Hilton standards.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank From_Madison_Wis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos Behhis M, Manager at DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Best Regards,
Carlos Monsef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Excelente ubicación y atención. Excelente precio. Buena atención y disposición del personal. The gym was very nice and the place is well kept and neat. I recommend this hotel as one of the best, for the price, I have stayed in PTY.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank F8029XEfranka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos Behhis M, Manager at DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017
Google Translation

Apreciado Huésped,

Gracias por su fidelidad a nuestro hotel y por tan bellos comentarios sobre su reciente estadía. No dude que los compartiremos con nuestro personal para motivarlos a tener consistencia en el servicio y dar siempre lo mejor.

Esperamos su pronto regreso.

Cordial saludo,

Carlos Monsef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Hotel location is great and within walking distance of some great restaurant. The Hilton Honors floor rooms need renovations. The staff is great both at front desk to restaurant. Will revist this location.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Luis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos Behhis M, General Manager at DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017
Google Translation

Apreciado Húesped,

Gracias por su fidelidad a nuestro hotel y por tan bellos comentarios sobre su reciente estadía. No dude que los compartiremos con nuestro personal para motivarlos a tener consistencia en el servicio y dar siempre lo mejor.

Esperamos su pronto regreso.

Carlos Monsef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

I've stayed in the DoubleTree El Carmen a number of times and have had a very consistent, good experience. The location if perfect and the staff are always helpful. After pretty long travel evenings, falling asleep in a very comfortable and clean bed under the lights of Iglesia Del Carmen is just what I need. The cookie helps too!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Kaamilya J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos Behhis M, Manager at DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Guest,

We really appreciate the time you took to write your comments and you can trust they will be shared with our staff because they are a great tool to motivate them and also to make the necessary improvement in our internal processes.

Thank you again for your loyalty and we hope your prompt visit.

Cordially,

Carlos Monsef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Panama
Hilton Garden Inn Panama
#39 of 116 in Panama City
830 reviews
0.5 km away
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
#18 of 116 in Panama City
1,231 reviews
1.2 km away
Novotel Panama City
Novotel Panama City
#19 of 116 in Panama City
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Panama Distrito Financiero
0.2 km away
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
#11 of 116 in Panama City
966 reviews
1 km away
Best Western Plus Panama Zen Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City

Address: Via Espana & Federico Boyd Ave, Panama City, Panama
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
Price Range: S$85 - S$116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book a room at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Panama City - El Carmen, where a friendly staff member is waiting to greet you with a freshly baked, chocolate chip cookie. The central location of this Panama City hotel makes it ideal for business travelers and guests on vacation. Attend conferences in the financial district, or enjoy the fine Central American dining and excellent shopping centers situated within walking distance.Each spacious guest room at our Panama City hotel features a 37-inch TV, minibar, and luxurious plush-top bed with five jumbo hypo-allergenic pillows. Families on vacation can enjoy the additional space that comes with a suite. Use the complimentary high-speed internet access to stay in touch with the office or to plan your day. Accessible rooms are available for guests who require modified amenities. Relax in the rooftop pool and whirlpool, unwind in the Spa, or exercise in the fully equipped gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Panama City Hotel Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing