We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Coral Suites(Panama City)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
US$100
AC Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro(Panama City)(Great Value!)
US$59
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Panama(Panama City)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Albrook Inn(Panama City)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$58
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Bristol Panama Hotel(Panama City)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,549)
Filter reviews
1,549 results
Traveller rating
563
621
222
78
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
563
621
222
78
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treewelcome cookieel carmenrooftop poolmetro stationnice hotelupon checkcentral locationbusiness centercalle uruguaybuffet breakfastrestaurant staffcinta costerafitness centeralbrook mallthe air conditioningpanama
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 1,549 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Just steps to the Metro, a small market on first floor and the Cit Cap on the ground floor is very nice Lots of places to shop nearby, small pool on rooftop is nice, bring your room towel. staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos Behhis M, Manager at DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear William,

It’s very nice to read comments like yours. Thanks for letting us know that you are a satisfied guest and do not doubt that we will continue striving to provide you with the best service again and again.

You are always welcome.

Best regard,
Carlos Monsef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Not the best, service "little tired" typical south american, everyone wants money, still recommend because of good value. Clean, not far from anything. Roof pool and jacussi seen it's bedt days but fills it's purpose.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank marcusf246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos Behhis M, Manager at DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Marcus,
We appreciate and appreciate your positive comments regarding our service.
We hope to have you back very soon to our hotel.
Best Regards,
Carlos Monsef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

Coming from the U.S. as a Hilton Gold member, my room would rate 3 out of 5 stars. I had a 1-bedroom suite that was nice, but not luxurious by U.S. Hilton standards. Housekeeping did not pay attention to detail — while the linens were clean, there were hairs on the floor in various places. Mini-bar prices were far beyond Panamanian prices — $4 for M&M’s, $7 for juice. The lobby is very attractive. WiFi provide better service than my phone’s LTE service. Hotel staff were invasive, and both check-in (despite a prepaid reservation) and check-out took nearly 10 minutes each (at most Hilton properties it’s near-instantaneous). The location is central with many restaurants and shopping nearby. Valet parking was attentive and rapid for in-out privileges. Overall, the nightly rates made this a good value, but don’t expect true top-tier Hilton standards.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank From_Madison_Wis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos Behhis M, Manager at DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Best Regards,
Carlos Monsef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Excelente ubicación y atención. Excelente precio. Buena atención y disposición del personal. The gym was very nice and the place is well kept and neat. I recommend this hotel as one of the best, for the price, I have stayed in PTY.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank F8029XEfranka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos Behhis M, Manager at DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017
Google Translation

Apreciado Huésped,

Gracias por su fidelidad a nuestro hotel y por tan bellos comentarios sobre su reciente estadía. No dude que los compartiremos con nuestro personal para motivarlos a tener consistencia en el servicio y dar siempre lo mejor.

Esperamos su pronto regreso.

Cordial saludo,

Carlos Monsef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Hotel location is great and within walking distance of some great restaurant. The Hilton Honors floor rooms need renovations. The staff is great both at front desk to restaurant. Will revist this location.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Luis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos Behhis M, General Manager at DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017
Google Translation

Apreciado Húesped,

Gracias por su fidelidad a nuestro hotel y por tan bellos comentarios sobre su reciente estadía. No dude que los compartiremos con nuestro personal para motivarlos a tener consistencia en el servicio y dar siempre lo mejor.

Esperamos su pronto regreso.

Carlos Monsef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews