We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“V.I.P. treatment, highly recommend!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mediterranean Dreams
Ranked #15 of 79 Panama City B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 June 2017

We arrived a bit early and were greeted by Rene, the manager. He gave us a safe place to put our luggage until check-in time and gave directions to the El Dorado mall (within walking distance) During our 2 night stay, Rene called Uber Drivers for us and gave us directions to the Panama immigration building (5 minutes away by taxi) We were served a nice breakfast each morning out in the beautiful garden area. We rented the apartment with two bedrooms and a bath. The rooms were clean and good hot water and air conditioning. The price of the apartment was very reasonable. We will return here and tell others without a doubt!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreenAcresChocolate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

The smiling and helpful staff made my stay great! Rooms are clean and goes with a basic breakfast.
There are only malls and fast food shops around. So, if you don't mind the bus trip (stop is nearby) to go in more interesting part of Panama city, this is a good place to crush!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mikaket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights after booking online. Backpacking couple that usually stay in dorm rooms or cheap double rooms.

Was really disappointed with this place. We stayed in the 'Pear' room and it just fit a double bed in and bathroom in corner. There was also a small wardrobe that nearly collapsed when we touched it. Honestly how it was still standing we have no idea it wasn't usable at all.

The hot water eventually worked in the shower on the day we checked out but was icy cold other times. The bathroom needs a good coat of paint and deep clean. Sink was also clogged water took about 30 min to drain after brushing teeth. Bed was clean and slept well. AC was ok, took about 30 min to bring the temperature down and very noisy.

Breakfast was ok, with tea and coffee. Not the best but ok.

As a tourist wouldn't recommend location at all, complete wrong area of town you have to get a taxi/bus or 2 hour walk to go to tourist attractions. The guy at reception forgot to order us a taxi although we asked 30 min prior so ended up paying $30 to get to the airport. main bus station also far away. There is the mall across the road and some fast food places.

Personally wouldn't recommend.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Hayley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
21
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

This plave is a great hostel a short drive from Downtown Panama. The management were very helpful and always tried to fulfill our wishes during the two night stay. The breakfast was good and served outside on the backyard, very cozy :)

I can recommend this BnB during a visit in Panama.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

Just in Panama City one night and hate chain hotels so this was a great find. Guys inI charge really helpful and got a free room upgrade and a free lighter. They sorted me a good driver for city visit too. Breakfast was fine also. Would recommend this place.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
Thank Daran71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
2.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Panama
Hilton Garden Inn Panama
#36 of 115 in Panama City
804 reviews
11.9 km away
Radisson Summit Hotel And Golf
Radisson Summit Hotel And Golf
#25 of 115 in Panama City
957 reviews
2.8 km away
Aparthotel Torres de Alba
Aparthotel Torres de Alba
#45 of 115 in Panama City
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Centroamericano Hotel
Centroamericano Hotel
#71 of 115 in Panama City
310 reviews
3.6 km away
Lemon Inn Panama
Lemon Inn Panama
#10 of 79 in Panama City
119 reviews
0.1 km away
Pacific Dreams
Pacific Dreams
#14 of 79 in Panama City
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mediterranean Dreams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mediterranean Dreams

Address: El Dorado, Av 15B Norte, Casa N 037. | Calle detras del Rest Don Lee del Dorado, Panama City 0819, Panama
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 79 B&Bs / Inns in Panama City
Price Range: $36 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mediterranean Dreams 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mediterranean Dreams is a Bed and Breakfast located in the center of Panama, have seven bedrooms, two with shared facilities and five suites with private bathroom each one is a fruit. Breakfast is included in the price and have dinner an additional service based on Mediterranean diet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mediterranean Dreams reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterranean Dreams Hotel Panama City
Mediterranean Dreams Panama/Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing