We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$49
View deal
Expedia.com
Booking.com
US$49
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/02/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$49
PricelineUS$49
Agoda.comUS$49
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
13
51
67
37
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
13
51
67
37
43
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2019 via mobile

Worst hotel I have stayed at in a long time.
You have to pay $40 per visitor even if they are not spending the night.
The ledges are made of foam, so make sure not to rest on anything.
No way to charge electronics while not in the room.
Toilet paper is the worst 1 ply I have seen in a long time.
Getting extra towels is harder then rocket surgery.
AC/heat is SCREWED! By the time we figured out how to work the machine we had spent many hours freezing and many hours cooking.
Once you do figure out the machine to make yourself a comfortable temperature, it will not stop blowing and therefore making noise.
No screens in window, so if you try to open window to cool down/ warm up, your room will be filled with bugs.
No hotel employees speak English. So if you do not know Spanish, good luck getting any help with anything.
Refunds do not exist. So if you for any reason feel the need to stay here more then 1 night, make sure to only book one night initially and then more upon surviving night 1.
Hair drier does not work along with the majority of things in the room.
Room is missing things, such as pieces of the baseboard.
Smells AWFUL. Like the kind of awful where you empty half a bottle of perfume and still can smell the horrific odours.
Police escorts have been sitting outside for nearly 36 hours, not sure if this should make you feel more scared or more secure but it’s a thing.
There is a creepy church down the block so if you walk anywhere, missionaries will harass and pray for you.
No pool towels, and hotel staff are by no means accommodating when you ask for extra towels.

However, the pool is open 24 hours? I think. No one gets upset if you are at the pool after dark.
And there is a good view from the rooftop patio/pool. So good if you wanna have a pool party.. where your guests each need to pay $40 to entry.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 97ali
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 March 2019

Hotel is basic and provided everything we needed. Every staff member we encountered were AMAZING!! We don't speak any Spanish and they were so kind in trying to understand what our needs were. They went over & beyond and made us feel welcome! We also enjoyed the pool and the beautiful views of downtown.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amy1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 December 2018

This is a very basic hotel.

We stayed for one night and spent very little time in the room. We had to ask for more towels as the supply in the room was very limited.

It was fine for one night....but there is not much to recommend other than the free parking and location to metro.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Citizens
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 December 2018

Bed was hard as a rock, parking was a gong show only take a very small car in, breakfast not much, staff were okay, no hand towels or even a bath mat in bathroom. Neds an update. Also room faced towards a disco that starts around 10 and goes till 4 am very noisy

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nancy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 November 2018

Do NOT stay in this hotel. Not even for one night.
The hotel is a scam.
They make you pay for breakfast with the booking but upon arrival they deny that you paid for it, eventhough you can present them your receipt.
They will blame it on Booking.com but (See our invoice) it is cristal clear we paid and they cashed the money and then refuse breakfast.
We failed to check the reviews, but you should and you will see that this hotel does it all the time. It is a scam.
They will tell you at reception that they have contacted Booking.com, which they did not and deny you breakfast. This is how they profit from you.
There is no manager on duty, and the frontdesk is instructed by someone on a distance.
Again DO NOT stay at TerraNova hotel Panama City

o te alojes en este hotel. Ni siquiera por una noche.
El hotel es una estafa.
Le hacen pagar el desayuno con la reserva, pero a su llegada niegan que usted haya pagado, aunque puede presentar su recibo.
Ellos lo culparán a Booking.com, pero (vea nuestra factura) es claro que pagamos, cobraron el dinero y luego rechazaron el desayuno.
Fallamos en revisar las reseñas, pero deberías y verás que este hotel lo hace todo el tiempo. Es una estafa.
En la recepción le informarán que se han contactado con Booking.com, que no lo hicieron y le negaron el desayuno. Así es como se benefician de ti.
No hay un gerente de servicio, y alguien en la distancia instruye a la recepción.
Nuevamente NO te alojes en el hotel TerraNova Panama City

Room tip: Do Not stay in this hotel!
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Footprints778746
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews