We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$120
US$109
AC Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albrook Inn(Panama City)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro(Panama City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Coral Suites(Panama City)(Great Value!)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Aloft Panama(Panama City)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,178)
Filter reviews
2,178 results
Traveller rating
1,220
577
209
90
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,220
577
209
90
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrump ocean clubtrump hotelbarcelona restauranttejas restaurantinfinity poolpunta pacificaroom servicewine barocean viewbeautiful hotelturn down servicehotel lobbyhigh risebreakfast buffetfree shuttlemultiplaza mallcasco viejo
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 2,178 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2017

We were in Panama for a week and except for two nights in San Blas we stayed at the Trump. As usual, very good hotel, spacious and comfortable. Very good pools and gym. I booked it through internet - reason why the breakfast was not included. I just think it is odd that a hotel with that category does not include breakfast in all its bookings. Another remark is that at night only one of the restaurants is open, thus reducing your choices if you are not willing to get out. Room is beautiful, we got a double with a great bathroom (bathtube very comfortable, open to the room). The shower was great, but in the two rooms we got we had to call maintenance to fix the water vedation into the room - there was a flood every use! In their defense, they came fast. There is a pier at the hotel premises where you can catch a ferry to Pearl Islands, what is very convenient. All in all, we recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 280anaclaudiab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOCGM, Guest Relations Manager at The Bahia Grand Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear 280anaclaudiab, we are glad that you had a good stay at Trump Panama. You are correct in that we only have our fine dinning restaurant Tejas open in the evening. However, in room dining is open 24 hours a day 7 days a week and we also have an amazing Concierge Team that can book the best restaurants in town for you! Hope to welcome you back some time soon. Regards, TrumpPanama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

My wife and I booked into the Trump International Hotel for a 5 day stay. It was a great stay. We had a quiet room, in fact the whole hotel was every quiet. The pool level was comfortable with nice cabanas and plenty of seating. The restaurant on the pool level was nice, the service prompt and the food was good. The main restaurant with the morning buffet was nice and the food was good. The in room dining was excellent. This was where we enjoyed eating the most. We ate in our room, on the balcony and each dish (even the ones they made especially for us) was excellent!
The staff was prompt and very pleasant. The front door staff recognized our driver by the second day.
I would rate this 5 stars, however, I would recommend the Hard Rock slightly higher. while the Hard Rock is noisy, the restaurants serve a slightly better meal, they have more variety and It is closer to town.
We now have 2 places to stay in Panama City.

Room Tip: Check for an ocean view.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank steatrayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOCGM, Guest Relations Manager at The Bahia Grand Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear Steatrayer,
Thank you for the great comments. It sounds like you both had a wonderful stay with us in Trump Panama. We are pleased that your stay exceeded your expectations. I personally love our In Room Dinning on the balcony over looking the sea! Its just so relaxing. Hope to see you both again very soon. Sincerely, TrumpPanama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

I stay in this hotel about twice a year for work and this stay was sub par. They kept not replenishing amenities in my room, ie at one point I put the empty tissue holder upside down to show there were no tissues and when I came back the tissue holder was simply gone and no new tissues. Same for coffee creamer, wasn't replenished. Also, the humidity was very high and it doesn't seem they have an internal system to manage it. Thankfully they brought a dehumidifier upon request which quickly filled up. The morning buffet had a weird smell like they didn't clean the busing area well. Overall, not a top notch experience.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Nire4525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOCGM, Guest Relations Manager at The Bahia Grand Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear Nire4525, thank you for your feedback. We will be looking into all of the points mentioned. Trump Panama strives for excellence, it is apparent that in this case we did not deliver. Our sincere apologies for the inconveniences. We hope to see you again in the future. Regards, TrumpPanama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Superior hotel with stunning rooms with a view. Luxurious hotel with all expected in a four star resort. Surprised so many shops were closed. Which made for a wonderfully quiet pleasant stay. Elevators accommodate several floors not accessed by guest.
Elevators were an added delay on daily entry/exit. Not good for busy traveler frequently leaving resort.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Beach-Vista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOCGM, Guest Relations Manager at The Bahia Grand Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear Beach-Vista, we are pleased that you had a wonderful stay! Thank you for the wonderful comments. Our apologies about the delay with the elevators. Hope to see you soon. Sincerely, TrumpPanama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

We traveled to Panama for a month and our first four nights we stayed at Trump Ocean Club. The room was beautiful and we had access to all of the hotel amenities. The bed felt like sleeping on a cloud. There was a shower and soaker bathtub. We had a great view of the Ocean. We had done or research and knew there was no beach. The pools were stunning and we loved the infinity pools. The customer service was awesome. Everyone we talked to was pleasant and went beyond their jobs to help us. There were doormen at the doors round the clock. We have traveled in Central America for the past two years and this hotel was one of the best we have stayed in.

Stayed: June 2017
1  Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOCGM, Guest Relations Manager at The Bahia Grand Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear Ann B, we are so happy that you had an amazing time at Trump Panama. It really is Life at its finest! You and your loved ones are always welcome and we hope you come back soon. Sincerely, TrumpPanama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews