We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$114
US$105
AC Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albrook Inn(Panama City)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Coral Suites(Panama City)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloft Panama(Panama City)(Great Value!)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro(Panama City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$87
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$233
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,176)
Filter reviews
2,176 results
Traveller rating
1,219
576
209
90
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,219
576
209
90
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrump ocean clubtrump hotelbarcelona restauranttejas restaurantinfinity poolpunta pacificaroom servicewine barocean viewbeautiful hotelturn down servicehotel lobbyhigh risebreakfast buffetfree shuttlemultiplaza mallcasco viejo
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 2,176 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

Rooms are clean and fresh, however the outside of the building is slightly dated. The communal spaces are lovely and bright and give a wow factor. Shame the pool looses the sun quickly.

Found that the staff didn't speak English very well, but was better than my Spanish, so all credit given.

The restaurant on the top floor associated with the casino was Devine!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Johdi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOCGM, Guest Relations Manager at The Bahia Grand Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear Johdi, thank you so much for the wonderful comments. Please come back soon! Regards, TrumpPanama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

My Lady and I stayed for 5 nights in room 2525. Our visit was disappointing. We expected a 5 star accommodations, service and food. Here’s what we received.:

Our room was on the curve with one stand up balcony and one small balcony with 2 chairs and a table. When we opened the sliding doors of the balcony we got a wonderful breeze so that air conditioning was not needed. This breeze was especially appreciated at night. The quality room furniture and decorations would be at the lower end of the 5 star spectrum.

Housekeeping was poor. While the room was cleaned daily, when we arrived, there were no slippers. On day 2, there face clothes were removed and not replaced. In addition, when we returned from our trip to the mall, the door to our room was ajar. Anyone could enter. On day 3, one of the bath robes was removed and not replaced. I suspect housekeeping expected us to share a single bath robe. On day 4, we had no bathing lotion and no rugs to cover the slippery floor outside the shower. Whenever I dialed housekeeping, there was always a busy signal, so I never got to speak to anyone in housekeeping management. I think housekeeping just takes the phone off of the hook since I dialed at all times of day or night.

In-room dining: Superb - great food and service.

Pool Side Service – The pools were wonderful. We were fortunate to find someone who spoke English to handle our food service. Only one person seemed speak my language, and he was excellent each time we used to pool, as was the quality of the food.

Restaurant – big problems with very slow service and mediocre food. Getting a dinner roll was like asking for the last golden egg.

Breakfast buffet (eaten outdoors) – was a relatively small selection for a 5-Star, but My Lady enjoyed it. I especially liked watching the birds swoop down and grab food from a patrons plate when they weren’t looking. The cook who made the omelets and waffles would turn her head and a bird would swoop down and grab some diced ham or black olives from the food bowls.

Casino - My Lady gave it her approval thumb.

Checking Out: I was charged $10 that was labeled as a mobile phone charge. No one at the service desk could explain the charge to me. An IT report was provided with times and dates for an ill-defined service. The time-of-usage was not at a time that we were in a position to use a mobile phone. This charge was the most confusing charge in our global travels. Sometimes, you just shake your head, pay the people … and move on.


Bottom Line: Needs more English speaking staff, significantly more hospitality training in the areas of housekeeping and restaurant cooking and service. It’s a stretch to call this even a 4-Star Hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beyondthebull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOCGM, Guest Relations Manager at The Bahia Grand Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear Beyondthebull, thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We have taken notes on all of your points and will use this information to improve on our service. Happy to read that you enjoyed the pool area and the fresh ocean breeze from your balcony. Hope to welcome you and your lady to our hotel in the future. Sincerely, TrumpPanama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

Spent 2 nights and everything was great. Clean, well appointed rooms. Staff was top notch. Enjoyed a delicious buffet breakfast. Didn't have time to spend at the pool but it looked lovely from our window. Would return again without hesitation.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank beachy439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOCGM, Guest Relations Manager at The Bahia Grand Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Dear Beachy439, please do come back soon so you can enjoy our pools! They are amazing and the view of the Pacific Ocean is just incredible from our infinity pool. You can also enjoy a cool drink while you get some sun and a bite to eat. You won't regret it! Sincerely, TrumpPanama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

We stayed 4 nights at The Trump International Hotel during our stay in Panama City. The views of the city are outstanding. The staff is excellent and really know how to take care of their guests. I had a corner unit that can only be described as a suite. The décor was luxurious and well appointed. GREAT BED!!! BETTER SHOWER and BATH!!!

Room Tip: Corner rooms are premium, but worth it!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOCGM, Guest Relations Manager at The Bahia Grand Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear Rick G, thank you so much for the amazing comments! We are very happy that you had an excellent stay with us. Hope to see again soon. Regards, TrumpPanama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

We were in Panama for a week and except for two nights in San Blas we stayed at the Trump. As usual, very good hotel, spacious and comfortable. Very good pools and gym. I booked it through internet - reason why the breakfast was not included. I just think it is odd that a hotel with that category does not include breakfast in all its bookings. Another remark is that at night only one of the restaurants is open, thus reducing your choices if you are not willing to get out. Room is beautiful, we got a double with a great bathroom (bathtube very comfortable, open to the room). The shower was great, but in the two rooms we got we had to call maintenance to fix the water vedation into the room - there was a flood every use! In their defense, they came fast. There is a pier at the hotel premises where you can catch a ferry to Pearl Islands, what is very convenient. All in all, we recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 280anaclaudiab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOCGM, Guest Relations Manager at The Bahia Grand Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear 280anaclaudiab, we are glad that you had a good stay at Trump Panama. You are correct in that we only have our fine dinning restaurant Tejas open in the evening. However, in room dining is open 24 hours a day 7 days a week and we also have an amazing Concierge Team that can book the best restaurants in town for you! Hope to welcome you back some time soon. Regards, TrumpPanama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews