We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama
Ranked #19 of 115 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2017

I have stayed all around the world and this is the nicest single room there is. The Hotel staff is Wonderful. The hotel decor was sleek and the room very clean. The infinity pools are beautiful, and the ocean and city views are spectacular.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOCGM, Guest Relations Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Hi Stephen, thank you for the wonderful comments. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay! In deed, we do have the most spectacular views. Come back soon! Regards, TrumpPanama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,049)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 26 of 2,049 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2017

We had a junior suite room and it was big and nicely decorated. The food in the buffet was limited; however, the service was great. We will definitely go back to this hotel again.We loved the shower with the rain type shower heads.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CGonjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOCGM, Guest Relations Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Hello CGonjon, our junior suites are just amazing! How wonderful to know that you enjoyed you stay! Come back soon, we will be thrilled to welcome you back. Regards, TrumpPanama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

The hotel decor was sleek and the room very clean. The infinity pools are beautiful, and the ocean and city views are spectacular, especially at night from the 66th floor bar. And the virgin pina colada we had there was the freshest ever.
As other reviewers noted, the rooms have the oddest bathtub placement ever seen. The tub is angled across the near right side of the room, blocking the way from the bed to the shower, commode and the twin sinks, wrapped with a surround curtain. If you find the right wall switch, the floor around the tub is lined with courtesy lights (the architects knew guests would be bumping into the tub in the night, but set up this obstacle course anyway. Go figure.)
Despite the mildly challenging layout of our room, the hotel is beautifully situated, the staff is genuinely helpful, and our visit was quite pleasant. We would return to the Trump International again.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank RSJ-HoustonTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOCGM, Guest Relations Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Hi RSJ-HoustonTX, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! Hope to welcome you back soon. Regards, TrumpPanama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here many times and love the actual property. This time housekeeping was an issue as they seems to have made major cuts on many different levels that is very visible to return guests. Amenities, toiletries, turndown service etc has been affected which will take this once 5 star property to a 3 star. Fewer staff seemed to speak/understand English which is a shame despite their attempts to help but clearly not understand.

Views from room on 30th floor was spectacular.

Pool bar meal was excellent as was our server Amelio who was very helpful on our "pool day."

Italian restaurant was also excellent and food was one of the best meals we've ever had in Panama.

Hope to see changes on next visit.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Olsson36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOCGM, Guest Relations Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear Olsson36, thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us, we will be looking into each comment. We appreciate your loyalty to our property! Sincerely, TrumpPanama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Stay here at least 6 times a year for the past 4 years. This time we saw a drastic change in the quality and standards at the Trump Panama.

Starting with the positive, Amelio Padilla, server at the pool restaurant went above and beyond in serving lunch, drinks and changing our towels on our chaise lounges after a torrential rainfall. Very pleasant guy and the one person who went out of his was to assist with a smile.

Other than that, the rooms were not clean. The bedspread the put on the comforter was absolutely filthy and I had to ask them to remove from the room entirely. Only one garbage can in room and had to ask for a second. No turn down service, which you apparently need to request but no one tells you this. No toiletries other than 4 shower caps and a shampoo, conditioner and body wash. Prior, there were many more offered. No cream for coffee in room and coffee machine was dead that I had to call and call again for to replace.

The gym doesn't have cleaners or cleaning wipes etc to clean equipment after people use them. Staff apparently don't start until 9am to do this so god help you with germs and sweat from others if you go before 9am. No bottles of water offered and one small towel is given when you arrive.

Italian restaurant downstairs is very good and Paniervara on the 66th floor restaurant with views of Panama is also superb with a pianist entertaining throughout the evening. Amir did a fine job as our server.

I still give it a 4/5 for old times sake but it is unlikely we will return as the changes we experienced are too drastic from the last time we stayed.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LolaCayman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOCGM, Guest Relations Manager at Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear LolaCayman, your loyalty is greatly appreciated. It is comments like these that help us better our service. Each one will be addressed. On a positive note, we are very glad that you had a nice time during your stay! Hope to welcome you back soon. Regards, TrumpPanama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
1.9 km away
Waldorf Astoria Panama
Waldorf Astoria Panama
#13 of 115 in Panama City
1,302 reviews
1.2 km away
Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis
1.7 km away
Hotel Riu Plaza Panama
Hotel Riu Plaza Panama
#20 of 115 in Panama City
2,740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Hilton Panama
Hilton Panama
#10 of 115 in Panama City
1,309 reviews
2.0 km away
Le Meridien Panama
Le Meridien Panama
#9 of 115 in Panama City
926 reviews
2.1 km away
The Bristol Panama Hotel & SPA
The Bristol Panama Hotel & SPA
#8 of 115 in Panama City
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama

Address: Calle Punta Colon | Punta Pacifica, Panama City 0833, Panama (Formerly Trump Ocean Club International Hotel & Tower Panama)
Phone Number:
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Panama City
#16 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
Price Range: $201 - $476 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama 5*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising seventy stories above Panama Bay along Punta Pacifica's pristine peninsula, Trump Ocean Club® International Hotel & Tower Panama unites exclusive amenities, innovative accommodations and the signature services of Trump Attaché™. Steps from Punta Pacifica's sophisticated shops and nightlife, just five minutes from the financial district and minutes from Panama City—you have found the perfect setting to unite business with pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump Ocean Club International Hotel And Tower Panama
Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing