We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sercotel Panama Princess
Ranked #56 of 116 Hotels in Panama City
Reviewed 17 January 2017

I had a nice big room with a great view (6th floor). It was clean and good equipped.

Breakfast was also good.

Swimming pool is located on 3th floor. Looks good but I have not visited it (had no time for that).

Room Tip: It's better to get a room located on the upper floors of the building. Such a great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Larisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SercotelPrincess, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sercotel Panama Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

We are glad to know that your stay was to your liking, thank you for choosing us.
Jonathan Sküderov

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (486)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

26 - 30 of 486 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

A really solid mid range hotel with budget prices.
Big rooms, quiet district. Good breakfast & pool. Helpful staff.....what more could you want for $44 dollars a night?
2 blocks from the sea front &
A great garden promenade all the way to the fish market & Casco viejo.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank Cath C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Sercotel Panama Princess Hotel for 4 days. Our room was impressively clean, quite spacious and quiet. We stayed over the New Year period.
Breakfast is not very diverse however, everything is quite fresh! Staff are always happy to accommodate your needs.
We had such a pleasant experience that we shall return for the last leg of our Panamanian adventure!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cláudia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016

First and foremost, the million dollar question: would I come back to or recommend this hotel to others? The answer: Yes, in a heartbeat. For two main reasons, value and location.

Value wise, when you look at what you get for what you pay this hotel is as good as it gets. Comfortable room - slept like a baby there!, nice facilities, good breakfast. Service could be better, but in hindsight I see this being more of a destination issue rather than a hotel specific issue.

Yes, upon arrival we did pick up on a sensation of dampness as other reviews point out, but it quickly faded away and it didn't disrupt our stay in any material way.

We also experienced a couple of minor maintenance issues, but again, no biggies and they were quickly addressed.

As for location, you're right in the thick of it in Marbella without having to pay the more upmarket rates of other hotels in the area. There's easy access to public transport links, including the tourist bus, and there are all kinds of eating, shopping and entertainment options within a short walk of the hotel. Getting there from the airport is also a breeze.

So, yes, probably this is not a 5-star rating based on glitz or a flawless stay, but a 4-star rating wouldn't do justice to our experience. I went with my gut on this one based on the impression that the hotel left on me.

Definitely worth a thought whether for business or leisure...

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank NovDoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

Spacious rooms that are clean outside of some rug stains and being a little dated. Rooms include a couch area and desk. There are views of the city from the rooms. The room keys provide security to keep non guest or restaurant guests from going upstairs.

Restaurant was a bit disappointing but they did offer free breakfast. Main issue was the shower which severely lacked what pressure. I managwd to get one warm trickery shower but my friend on the floor below never did.

A major issue was getting assistance. My room had a missing security lock. They were sending someone right up but after waiting over 30 min I gave up. Also when you called the front desk they put you on hold and never return. Luckily the hotel was not expensive so its a bit easier to let things slide....

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank makemelaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
1.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Panama
Hilton Garden Inn Panama
#39 of 116 in Panama City
830 reviews
1.2 km away
Best Western Plus Panama Zen Hotel
0.8 km away
DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Clarion Victoria Hotel and Suites Panama
1.2 km away
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
#17 of 116 in Panama City
1,230 reviews
1.2 km away
The Saba Hotel
The Saba Hotel
#64 of 116 in Panama City
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sercotel Panama Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sercotel Panama Princess

Address: Calle 53, Este Marbella, Avenida 5ta. B Sur | Edificio Worldtrade Center, Panama City 0833, Panama (Formerly Radisson Royal)
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Casino Hotel in Panama City
#9 Best Value Hotel in Panama City
#19 Spa Hotel in Panama City
Price Range: $61 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sercotel Panama Princess 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
City Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sercotel Panama Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Panama
Four Points By Sheraton Panama Hotel Panama City
Sheraton Panama City
Four Points Panama City
Panama City Four Points
Panama City Sheraton
Sercotel Panama Princess Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing