We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As good as the last time.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sercotel Panama Princess
Ranked #58 of 115 Hotels in Panama City
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

The staff is very helpful and they changed our rooms so as to give us two connecting rooms without charging us more.
Breakfast was good and varied.
One night we tried our luck with the supper in the hotel but it turned out to be a mistake. The salad bar was evidently not fresh and the corn was definitely off. I told the staff and they removed it.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Adrian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (468)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 468 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

This hotel is very well located in the WTC facilities, in a nice financial area, rooms are clean, beddig is confortable, the bathroom maybe is a littla tight. The view from our 6th floor room was gorgeous. The staff is kind and helpful. We reserved with breakfast buffet included which is light but enough. Parking is free. Our only complaint is that the wifi wasn't the best. We had a very pleasant stay here, we previously rented a van and moved all around. We loved Panama and its people .

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lizschiav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017

This well-priced hotel is a great option in the high rent Marbella district. Quiet, yet located near restaurants, shopping, and the ocean. Our room was large, with a sofa and desk. In-room safe, speedy (free) WiFi, hairdryer, stocked mini-frig, ample bathroom vanity, nice shower, even washcloths! Complimentary breakfast with a nice assortment of sweet and savory items. There's an outdoor pool, workout facilities, even a baby grand in the lobby that you can play, if you're so inclined. Would def stay here again. BTW – I was quite amused by the reviewer Elvis T that gave this hotel a bad rating because he missed his flight. Since when is it the responsibility of a hotel to get you to the airport on time?!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bettcita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017

Our room was clean and spacious, included a sofa, chair, desk, dresser, small refridgerator and large closet. Bed and pillows are comfortable, and rooms are very quiet. WiFi is included and signal strength is good throughout the hotel.Pool and spa were very clean. Our room rate included a buffet breakfast that was excellent. A casino is attached to the hotel. The surrounding area is safe and many restaurants are within walking distance.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017

I stayed a week at Sercotel Panama Princess. My room was clean, but the beds and curtains were old. The room was in need of updating. Some of the other facilities in the hotel were also in need of maintenance (cloudy water in the pool). These were my only complaints. The view from my room was an incredible view of the city landscape and some of the creative sky scrapers that can be seen there.

The wifi was acceptible to good depending on the time of day. Be sure to ask for the password when you check in.

I had a room rate with breakfast included. The breakfast was very nice and included fresh fruits, juices, wonderful local coffee, a local hot dish, pancakes and eggs, if desired. For the small increase in room rate, the breakfast was very good value.

If you want a very convenient location to restaurants, shopping, entertainment, banking and public transportation, Sercotel Panama Princess is worth a look. We heard that they had some remodeled rooms, so I recommend you ask for one of those.

Room Tip: Ask for a remodeled room, if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
1.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Panama
Hilton Garden Inn Panama
#40 of 115 in Panama City
813 reviews
2 km away
Centroamericano Hotel
Centroamericano Hotel
#72 of 115 in Panama City
313 reviews
1.2 km away
Best Western Plus Panama Zen Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City
1.2 km away
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
#19 of 115 in Panama City
1,205 reviews
0.5 km away
AZ Hotel & Suites
AZ Hotel & Suites
#67 of 115 in Panama City
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sercotel Panama Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sercotel Panama Princess

Address: Calle 53, Este Marbella y 5ta. B Sur | Edificio Worldtrade Center, Panama City 0833, Panama (Formerly Radisson Royal)
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Casino Hotel in Panama City
#19 Spa Hotel in Panama City
Price Range: $63 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sercotel Panama Princess 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
City Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sercotel Panama Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Panama
Four Points By Sheraton Panama Hotel Panama City
Sheraton Panama City
Four Points Panama City
Panama City Four Points
Panama City Sheraton
Sercotel Panama Princess Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing