We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Coral Suites(Panama City)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$109
AC Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro(Panama City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$63
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloft Panama(Panama City)(Great Value!)
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albrook Inn(Panama City)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$50
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$58
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$259
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (522)
Filter reviews
522 results
Traveller rating
115
209
131
38
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
209
131
38
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour pointsdef stay here againethernet connectionsteam roommultiplaza shopping centerfull buffetmini cupcakescheck in was easybreakfast includedfloor roomoutdoor poolthree nightsfitness centerhot watermini fridgecasco viejomarbella
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 522 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

This hotel is very well located in the WTC facilities, in a nice financial area, rooms are clean, beddig is confortable, the bathroom maybe is a littla tight. The view from our 6th floor room was gorgeous. The staff is kind and helpful. We reserved with breakfast buffet included which is light but enough. Parking is free. Our only complaint is that the wifi wasn't the best. We had a very pleasant stay here, we previously rented a van and moved all around. We loved Panama and its people .

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lizschiav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017

This well-priced hotel is a great option in the high rent Marbella district. Quiet, yet located near restaurants, shopping, and the ocean. Our room was large, with a sofa and desk. In-room safe, speedy (free) WiFi, hairdryer, stocked mini-frig, ample bathroom vanity, nice shower, even washcloths! Complimentary breakfast with a nice assortment of sweet and savory items. There's an outdoor pool, workout facilities, even a baby grand in the lobby that you can play, if you're so inclined. Would def stay here again. BTW – I was quite amused by the reviewer Elvis T that gave this hotel a bad rating because he missed his flight. Since when is it the responsibility of a hotel to get you to the airport on time?!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bettcita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017

Our room was clean and spacious, included a sofa, chair, desk, dresser, small refridgerator and large closet. Bed and pillows are comfortable, and rooms are very quiet. WiFi is included and signal strength is good throughout the hotel.Pool and spa were very clean. Our room rate included a buffet breakfast that was excellent. A casino is attached to the hotel. The surrounding area is safe and many restaurants are within walking distance.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017

I stayed a week at Sercotel Panama Princess. My room was clean, but the beds and curtains were old. The room was in need of updating. Some of the other facilities in the hotel were also in need of maintenance (cloudy water in the pool). These were my only complaints. The view from my room was an incredible view of the city landscape and some of the creative sky scrapers that can be seen there.

The wifi was acceptible to good depending on the time of day. Be sure to ask for the password when you check in.

I had a room rate with breakfast included. The breakfast was very nice and included fresh fruits, juices, wonderful local coffee, a local hot dish, pancakes and eggs, if desired. For the small increase in room rate, the breakfast was very good value.

If you want a very convenient location to restaurants, shopping, entertainment, banking and public transportation, Sercotel Panama Princess is worth a look. We heard that they had some remodeled rooms, so I recommend you ask for one of those.

Room Tip: Ask for a remodeled room, if available.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

I arrived on march 18 and as soon as we arrived we schedule a trip to the airport departing from the hotel at 3am of the next day. The hotel call to our room at 4am and by the time we arrived to the airport we already lost our flight and also had to pay a fee of 350$ , all of this was the hotel and taxi services that they provide. Be aware of this if you're going to stay at this hotel , they make me lost my plane and a lot of money due to their lack of punctuality.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Elvis t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews