We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont get duped... This is nothing more than a 1 1/2 star hotel going to ruins”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sercotel Panama Princess
Ranked #56 of 115 Hotels in Panama City
Reviewed 31 July 2017

Really bad hotel… NEVER would this hotel rank more than 1 star maximum 2, its Falling apart… Missing towels on check in, and arriving only in the afternoon, or never changed for the remainder of the 6 nights. Room smells Humidity because of AC that is not working well, leaking water on the ground. Hole in the floor of the bathroom. Shower barely hot, needed to wait 10 minutes to get water. All services are damaged. Sauna and Turkish bath never working, the pool is filthy I would never risk getting in there. Internet always shutting off. And I forget many things…

You pay for what you get… This is NOT a 4 star, bookings.com should not misguide clients with their star system just becuase they have a large lobby… its a 2 stars MAX.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ianboud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (476)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 476 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2017

Was a lovely clean modern hotel. Nothing special about it in terms of character but nicely decked out inside. Air con in all the rooms and a swimming pool which we used and nobody else was in it (we went in June which is very low season in Panama). Buffet breakfast had a good variety with hot food and cold meats etc, toast, croissants, cereal, juices. The hotel is in a great location, within walkable distance to the seafront. We walked from here to Casco Viejo (the old town) - it took us about 45mins at a casual speed.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sophie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

Situated in the centre of this busy Metropolis, this is one huge hotel.
Although check-in was a lengthy process (due to understaffed front desk), we were allotted one fine room on the 6th floor with marvellous views of the city and the swimming pool area below.
The room was huge, with a good bathroom, the toiletries were of good quality and the housekeeping was perfect. The breakfast was grand and so is the breakfast area.
The wifi connection was the only chink in the armour of this otherwise good and recommended hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dr_B_Maitra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

The staff is very helpful and they changed our rooms so as to give us two connecting rooms without charging us more.
Breakfast was good and varied.
One night we tried our luck with the supper in the hotel but it turned out to be a mistake. The salad bar was evidently not fresh and the corn was definitely off. I told the staff and they removed it.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Adrian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

This hotel is very well located in the WTC facilities, in a nice financial area, rooms are clean, beddig is confortable, the bathroom maybe is a littla tight. The view from our 6th floor room was gorgeous. The staff is kind and helpful. We reserved with breakfast buffet included which is light but enough. Parking is free. Our only complaint is that the wifi wasn't the best. We had a very pleasant stay here, we previously rented a van and moved all around. We loved Panama and its people .

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lizschiav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
1.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Panama
Hilton Garden Inn Panama
#38 of 115 in Panama City
826 reviews
1.2 km away
Best Western Plus Panama Zen Hotel
2 km away
Centroamericano Hotel
Centroamericano Hotel
#73 of 115 in Panama City
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
#20 of 115 in Panama City
1,219 reviews
1.3 km away
AZ Hotel & Suites
AZ Hotel & Suites
#68 of 115 in Panama City
117 reviews
0.8 km away
DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sercotel Panama Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sercotel Panama Princess

Address: Calle 53, Este Marbella y 5ta. B Sur | Edificio Worldtrade Center, Panama City 0833, Panama (Formerly Radisson Royal)
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Casino Hotel in Panama City
#10 Best Value Hotel in Panama City
#19 Spa Hotel in Panama City
Price Range: $62 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sercotel Panama Princess 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
City Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sercotel Panama Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Panama
Four Points By Sheraton Panama Hotel Panama City
Sheraton Panama City
Four Points Panama City
Panama City Four Points
Panama City Sheraton
Sercotel Panama Princess Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing