We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location in the city.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Panama
Ranked #41 of 115 Hotels in Panama City
Reviewed 3 October 2017

The staff was friendly, knowledgeable and friendly. Our room was spacious and comfortable with lots of light. The breakfast was wonderful-fresh fruits, eggs cooked as you liked, with a good variety of other breakfast dishes. And they changed every morning. Plus the fresh juices at breakfast were so good. We found the location good for us. We walked around the area, checking out the churches, stores and neighbourhoods.

Room Tip: The street in front of the hotel is busy so you will hear noise if your room faces it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catia T, Director de Recepción at Crowne Plaza Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Marcia R
We appreciate the time you have taken to post you experience at Crowne Plaza Panama.
For us is a pleasure know that you enjoy your stay
Willing seen you in your next visit to Panama

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (531)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 531 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights at this hotel to attend a meeting at this same hotel in one of their meeting rooms.

PROs
Friendly helpful staff at lobby desk.
Good group rates and meeting rooms.
Hot Breakfast buffet theme changes. Had South American. Asian. American. Mexican. All good.
Fresh fruit juices are really good. Enjoyed the watermelon ginger lime.
The room Has a coffee maker.
Free to print boarding pass at the biz center.
Located half a block to metro.
Lots of restaurants nearby.

CONs
Would be helpful if there was a mirror end of driveway to see vehicles coming from left.
Needs more reliable internet connection.
Chicken in Caesar salad was hard as if reheated.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Sharon_B_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catia T, Director de Recepción at Crowne Plaza Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Sharon_B_NY
Thank you for your feedback, we are also happy you liked our service and location
Willing to see you soon at Crowne Plaza Panama

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Panama trip was excellent. Panama City should definitely be on your travel list.The view of the Panama Canal is breath-taking, especially when the huge ships are crossing the canal. Its just amazing to look at. The Pacific beach is great for the adventurous swimmers. The shopping Malls are great, good prices. Or just take a drive around the entire city and enjoy all the scenic views in Panama.

Room Tip: best view from the pool side, street side rooms are very much quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jpol2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catia T, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Jpol2015
We are happy you had injoyd your stay in Panama
Williang to see you soon in your nex trip

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

The hotel is located more in the inner city and good if you have business in the inner part of the city. The pool is great and the hotel is located right next several restaurants across the street. The people are great in helping you get around the city and with accommodations.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank t0kra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catia T, Director de Recepción at Crowne Plaza Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear t0kra
Thank you for taking your time to post your comments of your experience in Panama

Don’t doubt in visiting us again


regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

The staff at this hotel is the absolute best. From the managers and supervisory personnel to the front desk team, bartenders, hostesses and wait staff and even the housekeeping staff went above and beyond to make sure my every need and request was met. Special thanks to Aivan, Nijka, Angie and Horacio at the Front Desk. Nellie and Ezequiel in the bar and William the restaurant manager, Yamileth our hostess and Celina and others at breakfast plus the great cleaning lady I had during my stay. :)

Room Tip: I was on the tenth floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank vpadilla2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catia T, Director de Recepción at Crowne Plaza Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear vpadilla2017
For us is a pleasure you had enjoy your stay at Crowne Plaza
Willing t see you in your next visit in Panama

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Panama
Hilton Garden Inn Panama
#35 of 115 in Panama City
802 reviews
0.3 km away
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
#11 of 115 in Panama City
895 reviews
17.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Panama Airport
Crowne Plaza Panama Airport
#31 of 115 in Panama City
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Panama Distrito Financiero
0.4 km away
Marriott Executive Apartments Panama City, Finisterre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Panama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Panama

Address: Ave Manuel Espinoza Batista, Panama City 816-2007, Panama
Phone Number:
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 115 Hotels in Panama City
Price Range: $109 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Panama 3.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As you walk into the marble-floored lobby with grand columns and modern furnishings, you'll be greeted by the warm, welcoming staff of our Crowne Plaza(R) Panama hotel. And, if you're seeking hotels near the Panama Canal or near the banking area, we're just minutes from both destinations. Ideal for corporate travelers, our accommodations include a Business Center with personal computers and copy, print and fax capabilities. We have five banquet rooms, which can host parties of 200, and perks like Daily Meeting Debriefs by a dedicated Crowne Meetings Director, making us "The Place to Meet" in Panama City, Panama. When our hotel's guests choose to stay with us, they are only a few miles from first-class restaurants, nice casinos and great shopping. Pick up souvenirs from the Multiplaza Shopping Center and Albrook Mall, walk down to Casco Viejo, the historic sector of the city, or catch a performance at the National Theater. In addition, guests need travel only two miles from our hotel's location to reach the Panama Canal. After a long day of touring Panama City, Panama, our hotel's facilities can help you relax. Enjoy a traditional dish at our on-site restaurant, La Galeria, then grab a nightcap at the Memories Sports Bar & Lounge. With a Fitness Center, outdoor pool and the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage(R) Program, we have everything you need to stay comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Panama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Panama Hotel Panama City
Crowne Plaza Panama City
Panama City Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza Panama Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing